We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rifugio Chalet Fiat

Rifugio Chalet Fiat
Loc. Monte Spinale, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
039-0465-441507
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great food when comparing to other mountain restaurants. The location is fantastique. Stay in the balcony if you can

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    109
    87
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food but the service, the hell of Dante!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went in a group of 12 to this well recommended restaurant in the slopes of Spinale, Madonna di Campiglio, to find an aggressive maître, who attends by the name of Dante. Although we were not in the mood of drinking wine, he insisted at least three times in bringing bottles to offer us, and distributed the wine list to many people in the table. Pushy as a trader, he announced that he would bring to us a special entree combining the offers of the menu. We order then 11 first dishes and one steak, drank beer and mineral water, just to be surprised by an account which included 20 entrees! When questioned about this obvious (dishonest?) mistake since how could he charge us for 20 entrees if we were 12 people, he (Dante) said we had an abundance of food and should pay for that. The bill accounted for 50 Euro per person to have a lunch on the slopes. The food was good, but the service, "Il Inferno di Dante". Beware of this Dante!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo in Bibbiano
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located at the top of one of the many ski runs this chalet offers good value with regard to light refreshments. The exclusive dining area looked very elaborate, however, the main public area was more like a school dining room ( not good). Staff were very polite and cheerful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

An instritution, and no MdC trip is ever complete without a long late lunch at Chalet Fiat. Ski like a teenager in the morning and roll up to the peak of Spinale ( a run down the Schumacher run is essential priot to lunch) and go to Chalet Fiat at 2pm and let your self go at the hands of Dante the Great! Such a joy! Good Luck getting down although the gondola is an option too..NOT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Best place for lunch or après ski in Madonna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had such a great experience dining at this wonderful restaurant during our vacation this year. Dante is a real star chef, he kept surprising us every day with delicious dishes. I highly recommend this restaurant for families and couples. The place has friendly staff and a stunning view as well as an impressive wine list.
Alexey Chernyshov and my family and friends

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rifugio Chalet Fiat also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo

Been to Rifugio Chalet Fiat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rifugio Chalet Fiat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.