We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Antico Focolare

Ristorante Antico Focolare
Via Dolomiti di Brenta, 64, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
0465 441686
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely restaurant and was recommended to us from our hotel for having the best pizza (fancied a night off the 6 course choice for once!)

Spotlessly clean with plenty of room and good furnishings would recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    177
    84
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pylle, somerset United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor service unless you are Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

had a pizza here which was good but the service was awful we had pizza and salad but they forgot the salad we had to ask for pepper on the pizza and they didn't have any draught beer, but all the other tables had it! we waited so long after we finished our main that we gave up on sweet and coffee not sure if it was we were english or our waiter was useless other people seemed to fare better not sure i would bother again. have eaten better pizza in the uk!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not many restaurants, most eat at their hotel, but this place was friendly with a lively atmosphere. traditional menue, try tortellini in sage butter!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

For pizza, the Papagallo or Le Roi is better. Service was good but the food was just average. The wines felt more expensive than those on offer at the Papagallo too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a dinner in Antico Focolare. Everything was perfect - tasty food, good vine and olive oil suggested by Mauro and very nice atmosphere. We came back next day to celebrate our sons birthday and had a moment to remember - cake with candle and congratulations with all the restaurant singing. Thanks to all staff and specially - Grazie Mauro!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Antico Focolare also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Ristorante Antico Focolare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Antico Focolare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.