We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Due Pini

Ristorante Due Pini
Via Monte Spinale 37b, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
+39 0465 441033
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $43 - $76
Cuisines: Italian, Organic, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Valletta, Malta
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice meal a bit of a walk from the centre. Good food and service and very nice place. Worth trying even though not our favorite meal of the trip.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Small and cosy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

One of the most expensive dinning options in the area, but worth visiting. Nice choose of meals and wines. Very slow service but attentive.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

excellent service,pumpkin soup is very good as well as other food,beef steak is very good and in one word great eating

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Charming, good, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Family dinner for seven (no children - youngest being 16 years of age). Charming place, good and courteous service. We tried mostly primi piatti, secondi and dolci (desserts). Dishes were well made and properly presented. The quantity of the 'primi' was a bit too small - more suitable for a starter in my opinion. Not a big deal for a small eater like me. The other quibble, and the most important one, was that wait between dishes was too long - I suspect that this was due to on demand preparation of most dishes, but still... in my opinion this should be definitely improved. A bit pricey, but Madonna di Campiglio is a prime location, the restaurant is part of an upscale hotel, and quality of dishes is to be commended. Excellent for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent but slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had two dinners at Due Pini - we visited it because we were staying in hotel Chalet del Sogno, where the restaurant is located. The decoration and the atmosphere are elegant but also warm and friendly. The service is very professional. The food is very good. We tried their antipasti, primi piatti and secondi piatti. Some of the dishes were really excellent, while some were just OK - you could have expected a little bit more from such a place and prices. And honestly speaking, if we were to visit the restaurant for the third time, we would have a problem with picking something from the menu, since on the two evenings we tried everything that seemed interesting to us. The choice could therefore be slightly wider. The final issue is the pricing. The restaurant certainly tries to build an imagine of quite a luxurious place. Still, the prices are too high, even considering the quality provided.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Due Pini also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Ristorante Due Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Due Pini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.