We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Alfiero

Ristorante Alfiero
Via Vallesinella 5 Madonna di Campiglio, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
+39 0465 440117
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Alfiero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $37 - $75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Enjoy a natural cuisine using only the freshest products of high quality. We care about the use of seasonal and regional products These are the hallmarks that characterize our cuisine. We use only fresh ingredients, the preparation of which takes place at the time. We can offer you a cuisine from extremely varied. You will find the atmosphere and spirit of the Italian gastronomic specialties of territorio.I our chefs create the most diverse regional specialties; The Alfiero Restaurant is situated about 300 meters from the center of Madonna di Campiglio, Our wine list covers the best of the national and international level, broken down by region and wine regions. Also good selection of wines by the glass.
milano
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A first class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We where in Madonna di campiglio during a long week end in january and we went for dinner at the Alfiero restaurant following trip advisor good feedback.We where so pleased with the food and service that we came the day after with our son and his girlfriend who where in Madonna di campiglio too.
In both case we had a complete dinner tasting all restaurant specialties and we where completely satisfied with the food and the service. I would suggest tortino di zucca , riso con zucca , filetto allo speck and torta sacher.
The restaurant staff was very efficient and nice. During the second dinner they made a mistake in the orders but they where so humiliated that we had to encourage them.
We only take wine from the glass which was excellent but we did not take any bottle.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Alfiero, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Ladies and Gentlemen

Thank you very much for the nice review and we are glad that you all had a pleasant evening at our restaurant Alfiero.

In thanking again we take this opportunity to send you our best regards.

Restaurant Alfiero

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    80
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Do not miss...Alfiero !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Alfiero owned by Lorenzetti Family,well known for its Hotel in M.di Campiglio,is a must in Dolomiti del Brenta and in the whole region.
It is managed by a seasoned and refined manager Paolo who makes the attention for personal needs of his clients his strength.
So that you can find the full range of dishes of the italian cuisine but the recommendation is to go for those dedicated to the regional taste. Deer medallions,local tortelli with fresh typical ingredients,delicious fried polenta,speck,porcini mushrooms and mountain ham are just a few samples.
The quality of products and ingredients is top class and the surroundings and interiors are suitable for smart and family dinner.
Location is easy to be found on the route leading to Vallesinella the door to the Brenta group.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing courses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

One of our top restaurates in the dolomites! Worth every penny..
Greate service, nice atmosphere, great food. In short perfecto !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravenna Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The service was fast and friendly. Lots of variety on the menu-Italian food of course but very nice. It was warm inside-no drafts-as it is very cold in Madonna. Excellent waiter- Food very good! I will go back for sure. :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in madonna.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent service, food, and wine selection. We were a group of 10 and all were pleased. Excellent beef fillet and for something different try the dear. Excellent chocolate soufflé for desert! Definitely a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Alfiero also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Ristorante Alfiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Alfiero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.