We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winter atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le roi

Le roi
Via Cima Tosa 40, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
0465443075
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice winter atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Not cheap, but also not very expensive restaurant. Nice atmosphere, waiters can speak in many languages. Home wine also fine. I recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    209
    83
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent service, fast and attentive. Great food, wide selection on the menu, very tasty dishes. The pizzas were lovely, very tasty and made in minutes.
Good value

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pylle, somerset United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

been here 3 times this visit food has always been very good tried the pizza tried the steak milanese and some i fancy a bit of pasta like this which they rustled up no problem service is fantastic friendly fast and very good generally well worth a visit definitely worth either eating early or booking as they are very busy with a que out the door later on esp at weekends but much better than some of the other pizza restuarants in town

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fast food pizzeria”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very friendly and efficient service but the pizzas were nothing special. I would recommend making a reservation in the evening because the place is very popular and I could see people waiting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible service, rude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our hotel manager recommended this restaurant and since we were very pleased with their previous recommendations we decided to go. Unfortunately, we were very displeased and shocked with the terribly rude attitude of the employees. On arriving we were told that within a short waits time of about 15 minutes a table would be free for us, so, we ordered drinks and waited patiently. A good 30 minutes later when we asked the maitre if our table would soon be available he pointed out the window to a nearby restaurant the belvedere and said with a very pompous manner that we could go there. I'm stunned at how this restaurant survives on such poor quality service. We were very dissatisfied, paid for our drinks, and left.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le roi also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Le roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le roi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.