We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guests treated like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Centrale to your Saves list
Hotel Centrale
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via G. Solari, 5, 60025 Loreto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Loreto B&B and Inns
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Guests treated like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Pros: Exceptional customer service.
Cons: No kettle in the room for tea and/or coffee. However, I was given a tray for morning coffee from the breakfast room and a pot of hot water every night for tea.
Location: The Loreto Holy House, shops, restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk. A must eat is Antica Pizzeria del Corso. 60025 Loreto Ave. Family run, Fresh!
My sister and I traveled with our almost 85 year old mother; there was not an elevator. Our concern was not even a concern our bags were carried up to our room. Unbeknownst to us our room was small. Immediately we were offered a second room at no additional charge. The food and service at the attached restaurant was very good. All the food is local and fresh. The price is very reasonable. We stayed 4 nights; upon leaving the proprietor drove us to the train station in his personal car. There was no charge.

Room Tip: 1st floor~as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very clean place, close to the sanctuary, excelent staff, the owner is always trying to help you, good breakfast (you're in Italy so you know how their breakfast looks like) and a unique atmosphere. No bad points. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel in historic village. Good easy parking, host supburb and very helpful. Price well within our budget and value, in this town on comparision.Good value for money.Location great and hady to all

Room Tip: Do not stay in corner room, because of road noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royken, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights. It is a great hotel, wonderful atmosphere, great service, and a very central location. We have four kids ages 4-11 and they loved it. Great water fountain and ice cream place just outside/next to the hotel. The hotel owner picked us up at the train station (2 trips since we were so many) and the staff made us really feel at home during the stay. We would love to go back and visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via G. Solari, 5, 60025 Loreto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.