We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miles ahead of the other restaurants in the top 20” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista

Bella Vista
Via Saroch, 425, 23030 Livigno, Italy
0039 0342997334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 93 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Miles ahead of the other restaurants in the top 20”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We spent 7 nights in Livigno and tried 7 restaurants in the top 20 tripadvisor list and this was miles ahead of the others (which all had similar menus). It was the same reasonable price as the others too. The staff are very friendly and the steaks were amazing! I don't write reviews often but had to come online to let others know.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    41
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Extensive menu to suit all tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This restaurant offers great value and choice to suit everyone

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food, rustic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The food on offer for half board guests at the Marzia was great. We had a big selection which was all freshly made as far as I could tell. Always served with a smile, the staff clearly enjoy what they do and were always friendly and polite. Plus a litre of beer is only €6!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great menu suitable for all the family. Good service. Friendly staff.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Food still good but service has slipped and prices have risen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Reviewed the BellaVista this time 2 years ago and while the food is still excellent the service really has slipped so I had to drop a star on the review. Portion sizes are good, food is tasty, prices have crept up but I felt that everywhere in Livigno they have gone up. But if the BellaVista is to keep getting repeat business it really needs to focus on the staff and service. We are here twice during the week and had problems both nights. The first night we just put it down to it being busy, but the 2nd night it was just as bad.
The 3 tables around us also had problems with service the 2nd night we were there, from ordering a pizza and receiving a steak? then waiting 15 minutes for the correct pizza to arrive. To asking a staff member 3 times for something and each time being told in 1 minute, roll forward 20 and still no arrival. Very frustrating. We found La Scala much better than BellaVista this time, so when we return it will be first to La Scala as the staff were so attentive and all the ball.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.