We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family holiday in Livigno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pare` Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pare` Hotel to your Saves list
Pare` Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gerus, 118, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome family holiday in Livigno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing family holiday at the Hotel Pare in Livigno. We stayed in a family room, consisting of two separate rooms with two bathrooms, with a curtain between the rooms. The rooms were verycomfortable, our only suggestion would be to put in a new curtain or even better, a sliding door for a little more privacy.
The staff were very friendly, with a specific mention to Monica and Terke. Monica was always cheerful and went out of her way to make our stay an exceptional one. The hotel even catered for our vegan requirements and went on a special shopping trip to buy additional supplies. The food was superb and extremely tasty.
The view from our room, the pub and the dining room was unbelievable. You are also able to ski right back to the hotel. The bus service is 50 meters from the hotel.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTLPare, Direttore at Pare` Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Pare', for your kindness and why not ... for your transfer of happiness, positivity and sincere joy.
Thank you for your comments and suggestions to improve our welcome and our way of working...that really helps us to provide a better quality of accommodation to all.
Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leyburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent a week in the hotel and found it to be clean, warm and very friendly. All the staff were helpful, willing and cheerful. The manager Bettoni Cristiano could not have been more obliging.He dealt with any queries with a smile.
There was a good chioce of meals on the menu and reasonably priced. Food at breakfast time was plentiful.
It was disappointing that was not a UK televsion service available, if only for the news.
Our only criticism was the very small limited choice of music playing in the dining room and lounge.The same two CDs seemed to be the only ones played. In the end we knew what would be coming next.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Beware of the low television shelf in room no.29 . You can bang into it getting in or out of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poprad, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

[17:08:41] Terka: The evening relaxation - after a long day of skiing - at the bar with a view onto the valley and the Carosello Ski area, combined with a very pleasant service is a reason to come again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

I broke my ancle during our stay in livigno last week. And i was very surprised by the concern and caretaking by the staff and manager of the hotel. They did everything they could to help. The manager askd everyday how my leg felt. The service was great. They know you by name and face. And the hotel bar has a great view on livigno and carosello. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopron, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Everything was very good except the beds. Nice and very helpful staff. Incredible breakfast :)
Nice surrondings, free parking. Panorama restaurant was amazing at evening and in the morning too. Very nice hotel, close to Switzerland and cheaper and so much better than swiss accomodations, its a great value!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

As another reviewer has said, this is not a 4* hotel as you would expect it - we stayed here in the summer, and while it is a perfect location, with great views, it has a small car park which fills quickly and the hotel feels very dated.

It was however, clean, comfortable, and perfectly acceptable for the price we paid.

Its far out of the town (a 10 minute walk downhill) which is either a good or bad thing depending on your needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izeult
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

I stayed in this hotel recently (from end of Feb to start of March) during a ski trip to Livigno.

Over all the hotel was ok but I'm not sure if I'd personally go back. The research we'd done before hand showed that the hotel was 4 star. It transpires (on chatting with our rep) that hotels in the area are rated on facilities they have and not necessarily what one would consider 4 star interms of service,decor etc.

If you're going skiing, the ski bus stops just right out side but it is a bit of a distance down to the village and most of the slopes. Taxis are a requirement if you're going out at night but they cost €6 a pop each way so its not too terrible. It's just something to keep in mind.

Interms of decor, I think this place is quite dated. Again,I think we were expecting more luxury than we had. For instance instead of wardrobes we had shelves covered by a red curtain. Carpet being a bit worn etc. Coat hooks falling down and all that. The walls seem to be quite thin too because we managed to hear pretty much everything happening on either side of us for the week we were there. Having said that though, our room was clean and the beds comfortable enough ~ both important after a ski session!

The pool is small as is the sauna but again clean. Towels and lounging area provided. Towelling robes are given into your room but are not changed for you during the week so be careful of them!

We went half board, breakfast was buffet style. Comprehensive enough ~ tea, coffee, cereals, breads, cheese, meats, fruit, juices and all that. At breakfast you were given a menu for what dinner was (starter buffet, first course, second course and desert). What was presented though interms of food wasn't always what was on the menu ~ we had an incident one evening where we'd ordered sicilian couscous (the recipe was given) and we were served up some rough looking fish stew.

The staff are helpful and friendly although I think some of the waiting staff took offence to us not eating them out of house and home! The open area/bar could be more comfortable...there are stunning views though of the village in the morning and evening which you'd not get if you were in closer to the town.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pare` Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pare` Hotel

Address: Via Gerus, 118, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pare` Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parè is a welcoming, friendly hotel. Dedicated to sports lovers and those who like the peace and quiet.The hotel is perfectly situated for the Mottolino ski area, located directly at the bottom of the large black piste dedicated to the Livigno based champion, Giorgio Rocca. All our rooms are simple and comfortable, they bring in the atmosphere of the Mountains, with the timber covings, warm colours and scents. All rooms include telephone, television, Hairdryer and security-box. In our Restaurant you can enjoy fantastic views over the valley of Livigno, whilst eating typical dishes from the Valtellina area which are at the centre of a great number of dining proposals, but the chef's cooking also extends to other regions, to offer a constant variety of menus and flavors.The hotel has its own wellness centre with pool, sauna and fitness corner for you to relax or workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pare` Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pare` Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.