We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautyful structure, excellent food and restaurant/bar service; cold welcome at recetion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saroch, 496/D, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very beautyful structure, excellent food and restaurant/bar service; cold welcome at recetion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

all perfect except welcome, reception staff is not really professional as I demand for a 4s;
excellent kitchen and breakfast buffet, very nice and charm service staff, I love fast service at dinner
Comfortable rooms, very clean and housekeeping always ready to fullfill every demand

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    74
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
226
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived after a long car journey from England , had booked a Family Room for myself, my husband and 3 children aged 19,15 and 5 which provided plenty of space and storage ! Everything was very clean and top quality . We stayed on a HB basis and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful , great coffees and any kind of eggs you wished for cooked to order ! The evening meal 4 or 5 courses was excellent , a real variety of foods , buffet starters, veal, boar, seafood etc and wonderful deserts! The Maitre d went out of his way to accommodate my 5 year olds limited diet, not easy I can assure you ! The walk from Boot Room to Nursery Slope is about 1 minute and suited us fine , the older ones taking lifts up to the top (3000ft) and skiing back down .. Spa was excellent and we swam and took saunas every afternoon after skiing . All in all we couldn't fault the hotel or town of Livigno and will be going back , same time , same place next year ! Looking forward to it already .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel, great people, great location and this was our second visit. We will definitely go back to this hotel if we decide to go back skiing in Livigno. Some feedback for the management of the hotel is the carpet in the room which they should think of replacing in future as it was somewhat used in our room. However, as the room has partially a wooden floor it is a minor issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ciotat, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the remote part of duty free Italy. The snow was great. The proximity to the lifts super.

We had a superior room, South facing (what we booked), but only after we were given a North facing, but equally nice room.

The disaster was this was school holidays and the noise of dozens (literally) of children in the surrounding tables made meal times something to be endured. The hotel was full. On the third last night the maitre d' asked why I was having no desert. I replied I could not endure the noise and parents rocking prams in and out between my wife and my chairs any longer. In fact was taking a plate of dessert items from the dining room.

I suggested that couples (which made up about one third) should be given one area and family groups the other area. Simple good hotel keeping. Thinking about the guest experience. Some of the staff were great. Some looked down their collective noses so far it was a wonder they could see past their upper lip.

To my surprise, we did get moved and the last meals were much more enjoyable. We were not the only couple to feel this was a problem. One honeymoon couple from Ireland were glad to be leaving for Milan.

So avoid school holidays (British, European and East European) AND
Ask for a table away from the kids.

Room Tip: ask for a South facing (sunny) room on the top floor. great views and no noise from the hard floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpe Willoughby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Arrived here after a 400 mile drive from the Nurburgring in Germany, the place is lovely, the room was huge, the staff were very polite and helpful - just what we needed!

Great view from our balcony, where we watched an impressive lightning storm in the distance the first night.

We originally booked the Concordia but got an email a few weeks before our trip saying we'd been moved. Our fears were unfounded, this place is spot on!

Can't get in this year, it's fully booked!

Trip was July 2011, not 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed in the Sky suite with a tub in the middle of the room that we used one time only. Otherwise this room was not really a suite more of a large room. No sitting area. We missed that.

The hotel is almost brand new and nicely done, the rooms are nice with a good size. The restaurant is very nice, good service and the Maitre D was very effective.

Would like to give them 5 stars but can only give 4 because of the location. Its in the middle of the town but Livigno is a quite spread out town and to go back and forth to the slopes you need to take the bus, the bus takes from 10-30 minutes x 2 so you loose about 30-40 min / day riding the bus. Thats a major reason why Livigno cannot reach the highest scores. Otherwise its rather cheap in the town taxfree as it is. Food and restaurants are not expensive so if you are on a budget Livigno can be a good choice.

Room Tip: NIces view is toward south. Double room are rather large so you do not really need a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copehagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our second visit to Lac Salin was pefect as the first time: Excellent service, excellent food and service in the restaurant, and very nice hotel rooms. I will recommend everybody to stay at this hotel!

See you next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort

Address: Via Saroch, 496/D, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#2 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#8 Family Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Livigno the Hotel Lac Salin SPA & Mountain Resort is waiting for you!65 elegant bedrooms furnished in minimal style.Each room is enriched with a great space with sofa and table for relaxing in a big double room after a whole day outside.The town of Livigno an the alpine panorama of the valley is easy to admire also from the balcony of all our rooms where, in the most sunny day, it is also easy to sunbathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lac Salin Spa And Mountain Resort
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Hotel Livigno
Lac Salin Hotel Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.