We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another piece of magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Plan 114, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Pfaffikon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Another piece of magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just can’t resist writing another review of this incredible place. I don’t know many hotels equal in comfort and style, and hospitality of the staff is simply beyond belief. Having discovered this gem about a year ago, my husband and I keep coming back whenever we can.

This time we were staying in the Fashion Suite designed in Jackie Kennedy style and inspired by the brands from Da Giuseppina 1941, hotel’s own fashion boutique. Decorated in shades of white, pearl grey, anthracite, brown and silver, with the occasional touches of red and black, the rooms are elegant but relaxed, sophisticated and exclusive yet cosy and comfortable.

The bed with loden headboard is placed under the red Venetian plaster ceiling facing the wall decorated in silver leaf.

Black stone and light wood keep the bathroom space neutral and airy with a stand alone bathtub placed under sloped wooden ceiling.

In the living room, a pale velvet sofa is set under dark wood beams against Burberry wallpaper and stonework fireplace, with a cowhide chaise lounge by Le Corbusier creating relaxing spot.

The snow falls slowly outside. Throw another log on the fire, open the book and refill your glass surrounded by warmth and tranquility… That’s about it really.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
123
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location , fantastic service, friendly , excellent food and amazing atmosphere , the heart of Livigno .
We have stayed at Concordia several times and would not hesitate to recommend . 5 star service !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfaffikon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As well as all possible comfort, good taste and enviable location, make every stay in this hotel a true pleasure. Checking out, we can't wait to come back to enjoy its pleasant, intimate atmosphere and a fine blend of traditional style and modern design.

The traditional architecture dominated by natural stone and wood, cosy restaurant serving local dishes, warmth and friendliness of the staff convey a feeling of sanctuary to which you are welcome you as if it were your own home.

The rooms are spacious, refined and understated, with the balconies overlooking mountain valley. The elegant Lounge Restaurant offers delicious meals cooked with local seasonal products from Valtellina, and the Lounge Bar stays open from the early morning to midnight serving rich and tasty aperitivo in the afternoon. Oh, and don't miss Bombardino, their magnificent winter warmer is indeed the best in Livigno.

Sincere thanks to the Giacomelli family for creating and running this magical place with its personal and unique appeal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel was centrally located in the center of town and was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were outstanding - incredibly helpful and polite. They have both a bar/restaurant and a restaurant on site that has seating indoors and outdoors. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I have had in any hotel in the Alps. I will definitely be staying here when I go back to Livigno and recommend for other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed in the Hotel Concordia for a family skiing holiday and had such a lovely time that we booked to stay in the summer. We have just returned after the most relaxing week and can't fault the friendliness and caring of all the staff - the food is excellent and the wine list superb. The staff both summer and winter were friendly, courteous and helpful and nothing was too much trouble to them

Room Tip: We have stayed in both a superior double room with a balcony and also in one of the top floor suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic ski holiday in Livigno made all the more lovely by this great hotel. A little on the pricey side (we were paying 198 euro/night) but for Livigno during high season, it's not that different price-wise from the other hotels in town. I had absolutely no complaints about this hotel and am confused by a couple of the reviews I browsed. Breakfast was fantastic, even for my vegan needs. I had emailed ahead and they assured me they'd have soy milk and that their breakfast contained many vegan options. The breakfast spread was amazing, from 7:30-9:30 (or later if you lingered, they didn't mind or rush you out) and lots of lovely breads, jams, cereals, various sprinkles for the cereal (pumpkin seeds, dates, figs (!), prunes. etc), whole fresh fruit (hotels usually don't do this so what a yummy surprise). And for the meat and cheese eaters, lots of choices there. The room was perfect, not too big but all aged wood, not too fussy, but lots and lots of storage, just what you need with all the ski clothes and gear. And a lovely balcony too! Very comfy beds, bit strange that for a "double" room they have one bed but two duvets (?) but maybe it's an Italian thing. Separate entrance and heated storage area downstairs for skis, boots, poles, etc (think this is probably standard in Livigno). And the location can't be beat. It's on the Carosello side of the mountain, but if you want to get to Mottolino, the connector road to the main lift is just on the other side of the carpark to the hotel. We could walk there in our boots, with our gear, in about 10 minutes. The moment you walk out the door you're right in the center of the downtown, great for dining and shopping! We were raving to ourselves the whole time about this hotel and how happy we were to have chosen it for our stay. The staff deserve special mention. They went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed, always greeting us from the front desk as we went in or out, helpful too helping us figure out how to get back to the airport, even though it was a bit awkward for us due to time of our flight - had to take a taxi, train, and bus to get to the airport. The bar staff was the same, friendly, helpful, and every night at the hotel in the bar there is a free food spread during "happy hour" - Thinking this lasted somewhere from 5 or 6 until 8ish or later. Housekeeping was so on top of things, they'd be in and out of our room while we were down at breakfast. We privately nicknamed them the "ninja maids" because although we never actually saw them in the room, they were in there at least twice a day and kept things spotless. They even folded our clothes (!). Oh, how could I forget the spa! After a hard day skiing, you can relax in the little spa area downstairs, sauna, whirlpool tubs, steam room, and even a sun-bed-type-thing. On constantly from 3pm-8pm and always hot with tea lights and candles burning making it very atmospheric. Would absolutely recommend it if you can afford the hotel price. Next time we may go cheap and self-catering apartment, but we loved our time in Livigno and the hotel was an important player in our trip. Thank you Hotel Concordia!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairwell. Noise from the bar/downstairs travels up the stairs and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel with friends for our first ski holiday. Nice clean rooms and excellent location. Found the staff at bar area to be very rude and unhelpful. Pity as it spoiled what could have been a more pleasant stay. Not impressed with breakfast buffet either as most of the times the eggs etc was not available early morning. Not great if you wanted to hit the slopes early!
Having eaten dinner at another group of friends hotel I would have to conclude that Concordia is ok but not great. Would definitely return to ski but I think there is better hotels to choose from. They are lacking the attention to detail that makes a stay special and unforgettable. Will not recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Via Plan 114, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#18 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#28 Family Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 1962 in the hearth of Livigno town (in the Valtellina region) and of the Alps!The Hotel Concordia is a 4 star Hotel in the Livigno centre with a great car park where leave the auto for all your holiday. The hotel has 31 comfortable and specious bedroom all equipped with the best of comfort. Despite of the modern touch and refined suite, at the Hotel Concordia certainly can’t miss the familiarity of an Alpine accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Livigno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.