We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amerikan to your Saves list
Hotel Amerikan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Florin 77, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

NIce people, great service. We were in a 4 bed family room, with 2 bedrooms and we had enough space. The beds were comfortable, room on the ground floor not noisy at all. The reception was very flexible on the hour we had to leave. Thx!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much family Verbeeck!!
we are glad to read your good appreciation to us and our accomodation!
We had offered to you a special connecting room for your family: 2 separate double rooms with same bathroom.
In this case your family had more privacy in each rooms!

We wish to welcome you in other occasion, why not, in summer?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    79
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
72
64
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is max 3* worth. We stayed at a triple room with 3 adults. The room was very small and situated on the busy street-side (noisy) and the 3th bed was a sleep-sofa (very bad for your back...). After complaining about this we received 3 days later a family room for the same price. This room was bigger but the 3th bed was also horrible!

Breakfast was very basic, dinner was good with helpfull and friendly male staff (female staff wasn't that friendly).

Welness accomodation was old fashion, turkish steam bath was not working (cold).

Positive : nearby lifts, slopes and ski bus stop!

We wouldn't recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are very apologize to read your complaint to us, specially because you didn't complain to us at your departure!

you booked a triple room, for this reason we didn't garanted to you a suite bigger and comfortable!
Just we had the possibility to change your room we had move you in a family room without extra charge! pity you didn't appreciate our effort!

Regarding our continental breakfast, normally we offer salty and sweet food, if you had something special request, why didn't try to ask to our staff: waiters or secretary?

Hoping to welcome maybe for the next occasion, in our best solution of rooms, we garantee moreover that you'll find a new Wellness centre! Why don't you coming to try it!! ;)

Greeting from Livigno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My son and I stayed at the hotel as a last minute booking last weekend. I choose the hotel in view of the positive reviews on the proximity to a ski lift and a hire shop over the road. Everything was just as described. Great service good food and excellent position. We have booked to go back over the Easter weekend and cant wait.

Room Tip: Suggest that you request rooms at the back of the building and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review too you!!
just with guest's description: our hotel, surroundings and service can take the right color!
you can help to promove our hotel just with some of your words!!

See you on Easter weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a great stay at Amerikan. Great location for families with small children since the easy slopes are very close. Convenient with the ski bus just a few meters from the hotel. Nice relax area in the basement. However often occupied by groups of people who did not leave. Our kids often had to wait for their turn in the jaccuzi. Very nice staff in restaurant. We had a male waitor who was very friendly. Also very good food and great flexibility to accomodate changes to suit our kids - ice cream for dessert every day for example :-) Good choices for breakfast also, much better than what is normally considered as "continental breakfast".

I would definately return to Livigno and Amerikan!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews!!
we are glad to read your satisfation in our hotel and with our staff!!
We'll hope to welcome you in other occasion!!

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

very good location and service. close from carosello 3000, with a buttonlift across the street.
excelent food and very friendly peoples - especially the bartender ,, d'artagnan,, and ismail, the waiter from restaurant. bathroom very clean and spacious, the room was ok, not very big, but comfortable. the price @ the bar are human :)) .
very nice decorations - made by owners wife.congratulations!
we want to come back next summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks too you for your friendly reccomend & good picture to our hotel!
The details received to our guests is ever appreciate to us for improve and congratulate with all our staff!!
We'll wait you on summer!!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Worst breakfasts I ever had, very poor. You can eat better at 3 stars hotels. We get the same things for 1 week, without changing or add anything.
The dinner is OK, the food look and taste good, no complain.
The rooms are small, the bethrooms are OK. The cleaning ladies make a lot of noise starting very early in the morning.
I will rate this hotel as a maximum 3 star hotel, with a good service, and a weak breakfest. And expensive one. It was my first experience in Livigno, I don't know how the other hotels are, I had much bigger expectations from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanking for your comment, we are very apologize to read your complaint about our Hotel!
We didn't have receive any complain during your accomodation, and it's very strange for us to know (just now) your problems during your stay!!

In other case, we inform that normally we offer an international breakfast to our guests with a buffet with sweet and salty: fruit,cereals, bread, eggs, homemade cakes, salami, brioche, juice, milk, coffee ...
If you would something more you must just ask to our staff !!

We are sorry for accomodated you in a double room with an extra bed like your request by agency.

About the cleaning ladies is the first time that we receive a complaint!
Unfortunatly we can not clean our public areas during the service time!

Hoping to welcome you as our guests in other period, we can garantee to you our best offer.

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service and food excelent. Rooms very confortable but those located from the street side are noisy and smell of car's exhaust gases notisable while windows are opened for ventilation.
Beside of that no complains, me my wife and two grown-up sons we had a good time there including Christmass.

Room Tip: Hotel is located right alongside of relatively busy road, so I recommend to choose the room on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the time that you had spend to us and also for your comments!

Our hotel is located just on the road and for this reason we can offer to our guests some rooms on street side and some on the opposite side with view on the mountains!

Fortunately we have been able to settle you in the best rooms, but for don't have misunderstandings for the next times, we recommend that you write to us the favorite rooms!

See you for your next Christmas holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Address: Via Florin 77, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley.Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope.Una pace meravigliosa ed un'atmosfera piacevolmente rilassante vi attendono c/o il nostro Hotel, situato in una zona tranquilla nell'ampia vallata di Livigno.Vantaggi davanti all'Hotel: sciovia Amerikan collegata con "Carosello 3000", noleggio sci, scuola sci, garage, fermata del bus, pista da fondo lunga 40km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amerikan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.