We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Amerikan to your Saves list
Hotel Amerikan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Florin 77, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My son and I stayed at the hotel as a last minute booking last weekend. I choose the hotel in view of the positive reviews on the proximity to a ski lift and a hire shop over the road. Everything was just as described. Great service good food and excellent position. We have booked to go back over the Easter weekend and cant wait.

Room Tip: Suggest that you request rooms at the back of the building and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review too you!!
just with guest's description: our hotel, surroundings and service can take the right color!
you can help to promove our hotel just with some of your words!!

See you on Easter weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
55
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a great stay at Amerikan. Great location for families with small children since the easy slopes are very close. Convenient with the ski bus just a few meters from the hotel. Nice relax area in the basement. However often occupied by groups of people who did not leave. Our kids often had to wait for their turn in the jaccuzi. Very nice staff in restaurant. We had a male waitor who was very friendly. Also very good food and great flexibility to accomodate changes to suit our kids - ice cream for dessert every day for example :-) Good choices for breakfast also, much better than what is normally considered as "continental breakfast".

I would definately return to Livigno and Amerikan!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews!!
we are glad to read your satisfation in our hotel and with our staff!!
We'll hope to welcome you in other occasion!!

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

very good location and service. close from carosello 3000, with a buttonlift across the street.
excelent food and very friendly peoples - especially the bartender ,, d'artagnan,, and ismail, the waiter from restaurant. bathroom very clean and spacious, the room was ok, not very big, but comfortable. the price @ the bar are human :)) .
very nice decorations - made by owners wife.congratulations!
we want to come back next summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks too you for your friendly reccomend & good picture to our hotel!
The details received to our guests is ever appreciate to us for improve and congratulate with all our staff!!
We'll wait you on summer!!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Worst breakfasts I ever had, very poor. You can eat better at 3 stars hotels. We get the same things for 1 week, without changing or add anything.
The dinner is OK, the food look and taste good, no complain.
The rooms are small, the bethrooms are OK. The cleaning ladies make a lot of noise starting very early in the morning.
I will rate this hotel as a maximum 3 star hotel, with a good service, and a weak breakfest. And expensive one. It was my first experience in Livigno, I don't know how the other hotels are, I had much bigger expectations from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanking for your comment, we are very apologize to read your complaint about our Hotel!
We didn't have receive any complain during your accomodation, and it's very strange for us to know (just now) your problems during your stay!!

In other case, we inform that normally we offer an international breakfast to our guests with a buffet with sweet and salty: fruit,cereals, bread, eggs, homemade cakes, salami, brioche, juice, milk, coffee ...
If you would something more you must just ask to our staff !!

We are sorry for accomodated you in a double room with an extra bed like your request by agency.

About the cleaning ladies is the first time that we receive a complaint!
Unfortunatly we can not clean our public areas during the service time!

Hoping to welcome you as our guests in other period, we can garantee to you our best offer.

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service and food excelent. Rooms very confortable but those located from the street side are noisy and smell of car's exhaust gases notisable while windows are opened for ventilation.
Beside of that no complains, me my wife and two grown-up sons we had a good time there including Christmass.

Room Tip: Hotel is located right alongside of relatively busy road, so I recommend to choose the room on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the time that you had spend to us and also for your comments!

Our hotel is located just on the road and for this reason we can offer to our guests some rooms on street side and some on the opposite side with view on the mountains!

Fortunately we have been able to settle you in the best rooms, but for don't have misunderstandings for the next times, we recommend that you write to us the favorite rooms!

See you for your next Christmas holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Hotel just a few steps from a buttonlift, that takes you to Carosello 3000 and you can ski right back. Fantastic food and a very warm and friendly service. We had a great stay and the busses to other lifts and town just near by.

Room Tip: We stayed ind the annex and that was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
A short and excellent description to us and our location!!

Many thanks for your appreciation and your choice to us!!

Maybe can you found you an enchanting atmosphere to us also in summer?
We'll wait you!!

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located on the outer edge of the town on the southern end. This is not a problem as the free bus stop is on 30m away. Buses run until 20:30 and taxi's cost 2 Euro's per person if you want to stay in town late or you don't fancy the 2Km walk. There is a button lift directly behinf the hotel which will allow you to ski to the main Carousel lift. We stayed in two rooms int he annex on the other side of the road. The rooms are clean and warm. Beds are comfy, showers are hot. Food is in the main hotel and is excellent and you can speand all night eating. Worth staying for the food. Eating starts at 19:00 which after a long day exercising might be a long wait... We filled in the time using the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only problem was there was no real changing room (just a locker room. We got around this by changing in the toilet and the gym. The gym has some very basic equipment, but it was always empty and good enough for staying loose on holiday. The annex can be a bit noisy; neighbours clomping in, pipes/heating making a noise and the shutters rattling in some wind directions, but it is cheaper than the main hotel. We would like to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your comments!
Like you had wrote, we offer to our clients also some rooms in depandance - anneks with a lower price of main building!
They have not all the same comforts like in hotel **** but for a cheaper price you can also take the same service in our hotel : wellness centre and Half board.

We'll wait you for the next time, why not for try also the quality of our rooms in hotel?

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Address: Via Florin 77, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley.Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope.Una pace meravigliosa ed un'atmosfera piacevolmente rilassante vi attendono c/o il nostro Hotel, situato in una zona tranquilla nell'ampia vallata di Livigno.Vantaggi davanti all'Hotel: sciovia Amerikan collegata con "Carosello 3000", noleggio sci, scuola sci, garage, fermata del bus, pista da fondo lunga 40km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amerikan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.