We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeeeeaaaaaaaaaat Hotel en very nice staff!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Alpi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saroch 366, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 79 hotels in Livigno
Lede, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Greeeeeaaaaaaaaaat Hotel en very nice staff!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My second stay at the Hotel Alpi and again a great welcome from Mauro and the entire staff!
The hotel is very clean and there's very good home cooked local food & wine (and also strawberry vodka :-). I will come back soon. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Once again we have returned from another great holiday with Mauro and his family. The hotel as usual is spotlessly clean and the food and wine is great. After 15 years it is now a second home. Love to everyone Mauro. See you in August.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

First vacation in Livigno with the family and couple of friends. Rooms in Le Alpi are clear, great food and great wine everyday, good location from the slopes prospective: walking distance to first lift on Carosello side, Mottolino easily accessed via bus. Hotel has underground garage (a big benefit in case of heavy snowing like we got one day), useful lift for taking all those bags from car, working Internet all the time (good enough to have a teleconference with the customer one evening). But best of all is the helpful and friendly staff, thanks for a great holiday! Radek

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our second stay at the Hotel Alpi and a great welcome back from Mauro and all at the hotel where you are treated as a friend and nothing is too much trouble! The hotel is kept immaculate with good home cooked local food and wine. The hotel is in a great location, with easy access to both downhill and cross country, which was ideal for our party of 8 who were split between both. There are frequent, regular buses to take you to the various ski-lifts and to the cross country access. The cross country at this resort is excellent and extends some considerable way up the valley, & is very well maintained. A great holiday, thanks to Mauro and all at the L'Alpi. Julie & Philip

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Livigno and the Hotel Le Alpi, why would you want to stay any where else when the welcome & hospitality is 2nd to none. The rooms are spotlessly clean and made up every day, the food was & service was as I remembered first class with 2nd helpings of the main course it you could fit it in. The wine list was very extensive but a little pricey however the house wine is good and reasonably priced. There was plenty of snow so a Skier paradise, I did a week of ski fundo which was not as easy as it looks and hard work, we had lessons with Linda and she comes highly recommended as she was so intuitive and patient with my friend Philip who bless him was bloody useless. All in all highly recommended kind regards Julian & Jane.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room at the rear is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic stay at your hotel. The service, the room and the meals were superb. I loved Livigno from the first sight. You helped us with the skiis and everything else. It was so easy for us, we had a great vaccation. Lots of regards from us! Marie

Room Tip: We did not have swimmingpool. We slept on third floor and it was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Le Alpi, and as before we had a perfect holiday.

This hotel is very nice, the food is very nice, the staff is very nice and Mauro...he is just fantastic!

So no doubt about it, we'll be back.

Best regards <3
Bodil, Henning & Eva

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#4 Family Hotel in Livigno
#4 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.