We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika

Paprika
Via Plan, 245/A, 23030 Livigno, Italy
+39 0342 996050
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 83 restaurants in Livigno
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I went there for dinner to try and get away from all the pasta , pizza and stodgy food generally served in livigno. We were desperate for fresh veggies :-)

We didn't have a starter and went straight to mains . I had the most delicious fillet with prochini mushrooms and a Marsala sauce . It was perfectly done , very tender and very tasty. Lovely steamed veg too. My boyfriend ordered the lamb chops, although they tasted nice, they were minute !! And I mean tiny. Each one was as big as if you made a circle with your forefinger and your thumb tip. Also very thin.

But all in all we enjoyed it and had a nice meal

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    58
    91
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must visit place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the second time we have visited the restaurant in two years. The friendly staff had recognised us from the year before and sat us at the same table with lovely views over the snowy street. The food, wine and service was superb and reasonably priced. We also just popped into the bar on occasion for coffee during the day and the welcome was just the same. Love the restaurant and will be back next year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

An excellent Italian Restaurant, in the centre of the Village. Waiters very friendly and speak English. Portions are large, so be careful you don't order too much.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for lunch a few times and have always left with a full tummy and a smile on my face. Always delicious food, huge menu selection, always something for everyone and friendly (sometimes slightly cheeky) waiters.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food reasonably priced.
Staff very attentive, informative and courteous.
The restaurant is located on main road, central position.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.