We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located with super friendly & helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Larice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garni Larice to your Saves list
Hotel Garni Larice
Via Botarel, 40, 23030 Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Cannes, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly located with super friendly & helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having read a few reviews for this hotel, we decided to go ahead and book it, and we were not disappointed!

The staff at this hotel are so friendly, and cannot do enough for you. Sadly we only stayed one night, but after 1 day we felt completely at home, with the staff chatting to us as though we were friends.

As we liked both the hotel , and Livigno so much we decided to stay on a bit longer, but the hotel was full, they even helped us to book a other hotel, and get a fantastic rate.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, and very modern for Italian standards!

They have a lovely bar/restaurant downstairs which seemed to be constantly busy, the food was good, and the breakfast we received in the morning was excellent, no plastic wrapped crossiants! Lovely fresh meusili's, seeds, freshly squeezed juices, & a cooked breakfast option.

The location of this hotel is perfect, you cross the road and the 6 man chair lift is there waiting for you. The other big attraction in livigno is the shopping, and the hotel is perfectly located for any retail therapy, with the moncler shop being just around the corner!

I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel, and we will certainly be returning to both livigno and hotel larice.

Huge thank you to the lovely staff for a wonderful stay, and all your hard work - they never stop!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Larice Hotel is just a perfect combination of style, warmth and perfect location. The rooms and all the other interiors are a pleasure to look at, combining usefulness, style and great quality. The household is always there to assist you and provide an advice how to enjoy the city. The location is just perfect, staying at Larice means that you are within a walking distance from everything worth visiting. Price to quality ratio is simply excellent.

I've been to several different hotels in Livigno, but Larice is the only one worth returning to. kudos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of livignio, this is a really beautiful place. The rooms are completely wooden, which makes it smell very natural if you like it. High standard, clean and quite new, just great for its price...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed in this hotel one week in January 2012.

first of all the location is just perfect! 50mtrs from the ski lift. this is such a big advantage ...

the room was very clean and spacious (superior room). we had also a balcony.
the bed was very comfortable what is very important on a ski trip :-).

the staff very friendly and helpful. parking was in front of the hotel.

breakfast was perfect and fresh ! we had a couple of times dinner in the hotel and this was also very good !!

if we go back to Livigno we will definitely go back to Garni Larice !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed there during the last ski season and I cannot fault the hotel or staff. Although there was still somne buuilding work on going, it was done in the day when were on the slopes.

The rooms are very high quality and the views are stunning.

We ate in the hotel one night and although the food was fairly basic, it was again faultless.

We have booked to stay again next year.

Highly recommended from a family that uses a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed together with 3 other families in this hotel mid Feb 12 - all rooms excellent, service is fantastic, very helpful staff. Boot room is great - own lockers with boot warmers. Located opposite lifts giving direct access to slopes, on beginning of the main street through Livigno, although quiet . Breakfast super, good variety - daily menus availablle to high standard Excellent all round value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, recently refurbished (re-opened Dec 11) to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for a skiing holiday last week(28/01/2012 to 4/02/2012). We had been looking for an hotel offering B&B only as we were travelling with a group of 31 and we wanted to dine in different places each night with some of the group. The hotel has been recently completely refurbished and it is beautiful. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet, staff could not do enough for us and the breakfast was excellent. ldeal location to the slopes for skiing. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and if we are back in Livigno next year we will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Garni Larice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Larice

Address: Via Botarel, 40, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garni Larice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Larice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.