We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place in beutiful Livigno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Chalet Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Chalet Village to your Saves list
Park Chalet Village
Via Teola 515, Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cosy place in beutiful Livigno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have spent a week in Park Chalet Village. First of all I must say a word about staff: all of them are excellent. Every single waiter had a smile for every of our orders. Valentina was also very helpful.
We had a halfboard; breakfast was buffet of diferent salamies, cheeses, breads, croissants, flakes, yougurts, all sorts of eggs, direfent cakes, jams, nuttela...good enough also for kids.
Dinner was a special thing: they prepare a menu for every evening, but there is also a full time menu and you can choose among different firsts, seconds and main dishes. There is also few deserts to chose from. Food is Perfect.
Accommodation: We were two families in bigest Chalet. It was big enough, but....we were offered 85m2 big Chalet (No 106) with spacious master bedroom on top floor (sleep 3 with big bathroom), smaller bedroom on first floor (sleep 2 and bathroom) and two beds in basement near wellness area. Problem was that place in basement was too cold for sleeping over night and two of children had to sleep on first floor in pull-out bed which was not too comfortable. Beds in bedrooms are OK, maybe pillows are to hard. Cleaning is dalily and they also change towels.
Owner was kind enough to let us park both cars in garage. There is also a locker for skis and shoes with heaters for ski shoes. Each appartmant has its own locker with PIN code.
Location: Park Chalet Village is ten minutes walk to the Livigno centre. A brown bus line stop is infront of Chalet, Yellow and Red lines are few hunderd meters away. We were using car to acess to ski area. It is only few minutes drive, but much easier to return back from the slopes. You can not ski in or out.
Best part is that you do not need to get out to get to Grand Chalet. All is well conected with underground corridors. Grand Chalet is real pleasant place for having meal.
Would I get back? Yes! This week in Livigno with great slopes and snow conditions was one of best ski weeks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    38
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
121
157
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this place. Great for a family stay with kids: 3 floors with two bedrooms give enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice sauna and jacuzzi located on the basement floor. An open terrace with a table, several chairs gives you an impressive view on the Livigno village.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Top hotel in livigno, excellent food, nice big chalets, very good garage for cars, nice atmosphere, every year we choose same hotel, this year they have a new second dinning place it was simply a dream . Valentina and the staff was perfect.

Room Tip: all chalets are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We could not believe all the reviews, until we experienced it on our own. Difficult to describe, this is something to be felt while being there.
Personal attendance of all staff on all levels.
Feeling like a princess who can express any desire. When you have a wish, it comes true almost before you say it!
Clean, tidy, comfortable, great food - you do not like the menu? Do not worry, just ask and pick something you really like. And you like private sauna or jacuzzi? You have it when ever you like it. It is directly in your Cottage!
And being lazy at the fire-place with the glass of something good after a long day in the cold? No problem, the stove is programmed and comes up automatically at 5pm for you!

The only negative thing was - we were so scared that this cannot be true and something wrong will happen soon. And you know what? That was the only thing which did not happen....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Too bad that there are only 5 stars to be given to Park Chalet Village !
We, a family of 7 adults, have decided to spend Christmas in the Chalet offered by the owners, Valentina and Mario. It was a total of 10 days of paradise !!
It was not good because it was much more than perfect. It was simply a dream that came true for everyone in my family.
The Chalet that we have stayed was very comfortable and cozy enough to make us celebrate every moment that we were there.
The food, also hired and included in our stay, was wonderful and to be chosen out of a very creative "menu". It was excellent ! Here it deserves a special observation about the staff of the Grand Chalet (where the restaurant is located): if I ever have a restaurant, hotel or anything related to "dealing with people", I would employ all of them. They are GENTLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and always with an excellent good mood. As the food is excellent, what else anyone could ask for ?
Besides all these professional qualities, my family had some extra needs that were resolved on a personal and incomparable way.
My family, including myself, will definitively return to the Park Chalet. We travel through Europe and other places on a frequent basis, and this place is certainly THE NUMBER ONE in our scale of places to go and recommend. See you shortly: Valentina and Mario !

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks to all at Park Chalet Village. We had a great week - fantastic Chalet on 3 floors, great service, great food and a wonderfull view. Livigno offers you a different "ski city" where you also have a 500 m walking and shopping street - and of course a lot of mountians.
We will be back. :-) Very Best Carsten & family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasterlee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Last five years we went to Park Chalet Village with family and friends.
An excellent location to stay and enjoy your (ski)holidays.
Your private chalet has all the luxury you need: private fire-place, sauna, bubblebath, colourshower, TV, small kitchen, a small living room en two fine bedrooms with bathroom (only shower).
There is a locked carpark.
The restaurant serves excellent food, and they have a broad selection of quality (Italian) wines.
The staff is very friendly. We like(d) it a lot !
J. Michielsen, Belgium

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Chalet Village

Address: Via Teola 515, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Chalet Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.