We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommendable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Chalet Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Chalet Village to your Saves list
Park Chalet Village
Via Teola 515, Livigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very recommendable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks to all at Park Chalet Village. We had a great week - fantastic Chalet on 3 floors, great service, great food and a wonderfull view. Livigno offers you a different "ski city" where you also have a 500 m walking and shopping street - and of course a lot of mountians.
We will be back. :-) Very Best Carsten & family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    38
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
121
157
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kasterlee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Last five years we went to Park Chalet Village with family and friends.
An excellent location to stay and enjoy your (ski)holidays.
Your private chalet has all the luxury you need: private fire-place, sauna, bubblebath, colourshower, TV, small kitchen, a small living room en two fine bedrooms with bathroom (only shower).
There is a locked carpark.
The restaurant serves excellent food, and they have a broad selection of quality (Italian) wines.
The staff is very friendly. We like(d) it a lot !
J. Michielsen, Belgium

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

End of March 2013, it will be the 6th visit to this hotel together with our friends and our families for ski holidays. We, from Belgium, were one of the first guests when this hotel opened, and we love the environment, , dinners and especially the excellent wines. Mario has an extended wine cellar, the restaurant is cozy, and staff is very friendly. Although, you are accompanied with your best friends, one of the benefits of this hotel, you can spent your holidays as if you were on a trip with your family and at the same time you can have fun and dinner all together as you wish. Every family has his own spacious chalet, which are even connected underground. Every chalet has his own wellness facilities with bubble bad, sauna, colored shower and resting room with fire. Thanks you for your hospitality Mario and Valentina, each year. See you in soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We expected to live in a private chalet but it appeared to be 1/3 of one chalet, so you could always hear your neighbours climbing the stairs on the other side of the wall.
The food was average and you could wait for 2.5 hours for the main dish to be served.
The hotel is located far from the central town and shopping street and slopes. You can always get there by bus but it goes almost randomly despite the existing schedule and intervals are about 20 minutes in the evening time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented 2 chalets March 2012 and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff and owners couldn't be more helpful before we arrived and when we got there. Hats off to them for that. The chalets are in excellent condition, well built, warm and are spacious enough for 4 people easily. There's something very nice about coming home from a days skiing and entering in through the "tavern" room with the stove roaring and glowing (must be on a timer). The sauna & jacuzzi room is top class too.

The Grand Chalet served lovely food and the staff were again tending to our every need - even though by the end I'm sure our party tested their patience with our requests! Especially since they seem to always be there night and day - hard work! The meal will stuff you right up - I think there were 4 or 5 courses each night! The pizzas, salads and pastas were really lovely, top notch. We weren't as crazy on some of the meat dishes but I find this in Italy all over - stick to Italian classics as they do it better than anyone. We only ate out once in the week and went to a nice restaurant but it didn't compare to Grand Chalet. Breakfasts were also lovely and would fill you up for the day.

The whole complex is great - with a cinema, spa and nice bar too which we went to a couple times. This was quiet enough and we tended to go into town for a night out when we had the energy.

Park Chalet is about 5 mins to the skiing and to the village - free bus takes you there (3 min walk to stop and 2 min bus ride). Never waited more than 5-10 mins. Its not ideal in ski boots but when youre not skiing its a very small and relaxed walk down hill.

If I go back to Livingo, which I will some day, it will be back to Park Chalet. It isn't a cheap place (for the area) but I think its fairly priced for what you get - obviously everything depends on a persons budget. Everywhere else we saw looked more like hotel rooms (cant remember seeing other chalets) and while they would have been cheaper, for us, this was worth the extra. To have your own chalet and space is part of the perfect skiing trip. And Park Chalet added to that perfect trip for us.

Thanks to Mario & Valentina & all the staff!!


A word on Livingo - I don't have much skiing experience but I found the resort to be brilliant. Good slopes - blues and reds. Decent snow even in March due to the high altitude and plenty of space. No queuing for lifts at all. Not a party town as such, more laid back, lot of familys & couples - although the right places can always be found (Mickeys bar!!!). Its a tax free zone - prepare for very cheap drinks (especially in the shops) and quite a lot of designer/perfume shops.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We spend our skiing holidays in Livigno almost every year.
Always wanted to experience the famous Park Chalet Village and this year we decided to do so, to our little disappointment...

Hotel is located in very quiet area of Teola, just above Livigno and above the hustle&bustle of the resort. At the same time it's well communicated: close to Mottolino and Teola ski lifts, walking distance to the center or easy to reach SS301 leading to Bormio.
You can't go skiing without taking a skibus or your car though.

Park Chalet has very interesting setup. It looks like a set of independent wooden houses, but indeed the undergound garage structure links all chalets together so you can go to the restaurant without going outside (very useful when it's snowing!).
At the same time the wooden cosntruction of the chalets is not fully soundproof, so children shouting, crying or running up-and-down the stairs could ruin your relax (and they ruined ours indeed). Also the small terraces do not provide the necessary privacy - you are not in your "own" chalet, but your neighbours can easily sneak and peek into "your" premises.

Rooms are well equipped and nicely furnished in "alpine" style.
Top cleanliness provided by the room maids is just excellent.
Negative points are the lack of real double beds so couples are doomed to sleep on twin beds only put together with pit in between - REALLY not comfortable.
Another issue is that the only "warmth" protection are standard plaids and not real quilt.
I know it's italaian standards, but in the cold mountains and in 4* hotel it should be really better than in Park Chalet Village.

Very good private spa area with jacuzzi and sauna.
Helps to relax in full tranquility.
Also the hotel spa is nice with great massage offerings, helping your muscles to survive after full day on the slopes.

Wi-Fi in the hotel is free, but works only so-so (based on home routers, so don't expect anything better).

The undergound garages have high ceilings and can accomodate even SUVs with roof racks. Much appreciated in "italian small Tibet"!

Restaurant has nice decors and good atmosphere.
Waiters are very responsive and always helpful.
They couldn't only help to control the herds of belgian kids running accross the property shouting and crying. Just imagine how it can ruin your romantic evening...
The food is only average.
Wine & drinks are heavily over prices (like 4x the shop price).
You can eat much better at any of the slope restaurants.

Bottom line: almost perfect, but need to fix some glitches.
Right now only average good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with normal windows on the upper floor, since they provide better ventilaltion and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just a place to stay when you are in Livigno. Not really in centre but close. Everything else superb as well as view from the restaurant and delicious food!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Chalet Village

Address: Via Teola 515, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Chalet Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.