We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE - THANKS to all staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma, 9, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy   |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Krakow, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY NICE - THANKS to all staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

i am Arti from Cracov Poland . I am big fan of ski , every winter we go to diffrent places in Europe and this year we went with group of friends to Limone Italy for Christmas and New Year holiday. There was 10 of us , 2 famillys with kids and 2 couples and we have had a BLAST all stay long !!! we never had a such a good expirience before for reall ... the atmosfere in general , very kind proffesional staff ... the location is perfect , cause in the center of the village , there is hotel bus that takes You to ski , after ski we were in the Spa becouse is really great couzy place ( is hard to book appoitment thow for treatment cause vere always busy but sauna e pool was good as much as a treatments) . Guests of the hotel pays less so it is good thing...and much chiper than in Swiss . I must add that in Spa thay give you little biscuits with tea and other stuff of course.... THOSE BISCUITS WERE THE BEST BISCUITS I HAVE EVER HAD ... and ask where thay bay tham... and i got anwser : thay bake tham there in hotel restaurant every day ...FRESH HOME MADE BISCUITS in the SPA baked every day ... can you belive it?
I needed to write this review cause was really great holiday for me ... i spent my money there and it was worth it..big thanks to Luana from front dest, and Nina Rach from Hotel Spa..
Artur Cierniak
the owner of the shop network

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    29
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
64
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

my husband and I we ve had great stay.. before leaving we said the place is like 7th heaven cause the service was excellent , the staff very kind, we took all time to relaxs in the SPA ... and the location is the top .. we did enjoy our stay and will come back agian. Sonia & Mats from Sweden

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This charming hotel is beautifully located in the centre of this Alpine village. The service is exceptionally warm and courteous. The amenities include a brand new spa and swimming pool, shuttle service to the ski station, and a good restaurant with a fine list of Piedmont wines. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordighera
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We opted for this hotel for a relaxing weekend break and as no pets are allowed to Organise We had kennels for Our Small dog.Imagine Our surprise to be met at reception by a cat , and to find it has free run of the food preperation and Service Areas Makes nonsence of the " Hygene " explanation .
The restaurant is Excellent , However HAVING purchased an expensive bottle of wine It Was dissapointing to Have The flies removed with a spoon and That the excuse "it is September "
Oveall good hotel , good food and Excellent spa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Ernest, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed here for a four day ski holiday at the end of March. This is a really excellent hotel with great staff that went out of their way to make our stay a real pleasure. The hotel's ski bus service, both dropping off and picking up after skiing, was very efficient and speedy. Our car was stored in a secure garage compartment in the private garage of the hotel. In my opinion, this was well worth €15 a day. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant offering a reasonably priced 'menu' at lunchtime. We were invited to use the lovely new pool, free of charge, in the midst of the excellent new Spa. Limone is a delightful and interesting Italian town with many good restaurants, bars, ski/mountain shops and local food shops many of which offer delicious specialities of the region. The wonderful snow and bright blue skies were the icing on the cake of an excellent short break. I would recommend highly both this hotel and Limone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

The hotel has superb facilities. I was particularly impressed with the spa and treatments on offer - the staff were so helpful and friendly, we felt at ease immediately. I can highly recommend a massage! Limone itself is a beautiful small town, steeped in history with lovely restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I was amaized with the facility , with the service ...I stayed there only 1 week , but I was soo sorry i had to leave...
I am from Des Moines Iowa , USA .We get use to be treated well here in US , and from expirience i know is soo hard to find a hotel in Italy where CLIENT is treated in such a good way like in Grand Palais Excelsior---
I am talking not only about the front desk assistment , but about restaurant , (FOOD IS AWSOME) , people are all smilening ....happy tp be there :-))
I was in the SPA as well.... I thought i will stay there forever....such a profesionalizm ... All staff was soo well prepared.... just read in my mind what i really need...
I highly recommend to everyone to go Limone Piemone , book only in Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel.... eat in San Pietro Restaurant and relaxs in Le Village SPA wellness center... is all there !!!
ciao ciao :-))
Barby

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA

Address: Via Roma, 9, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace...Your holiday in Limone Piemonte deserves to be remembered as a warm and elegant, able to convey the warmth of home with genuine and friendly hospitality, in a structure with levels of service, professionalism and quality.In summer surrounded by a green garden and winter shrouded in a blanket of white snow, the Grand Palais Excelsior maintains the charm of its Art Nouveau style, without give up all the modern comforts.The attention to detail... good taste is appreciated. Love the details? At the Grand Palais Excelsior is precisely the details to create a form of hospitality so unique and special. Small and large elements come together in harmony to create an environment that conveys an immediate sense of intimacy, well-being, relaxation and extraordinary pleasure ... perfect conditions for your holiday ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Excelsior Limone Piemonte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.