We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“insiders' tip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Irene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Irene to your Saves list
Hotel Irene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tarvisio 32, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bautzen
1 review
“insiders' tip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

we have a real nice stay there, the room was modern with air condition and a large balcony. The breakfast buffet was ample and they serve every day different things like ham, cheese, fruits selfmade cakes and so on. It's not far to the city with many shops, bars restaurants and ice cream parlors.we walk there by foot in less then 10 minutes, also the beach can be reached in ~ 15 minutes. Often we use the free rental bikes from the hotel - this was a very good service, with the bikes you are fast at the beach and don't have to use the car to go to other parts of the city.It definitively earn more then two stars. when we go again to lignano we choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Actually i stayed twice this cozy hotel because this special attractive things exuded quite a lot whenever i came into the every place. The hotel is not so big but also no small size. I had a lot of experience to stay at a various class hotels in the world but i cannot feel like this hotel's real cozy image. Free different gourmet buffet as like a italian style. I want to give super triple A valuable point of coffee taste. Usually i didn't take a coffee inside the hotel but this hotel coffee is very special taste. Even inside the hotel is really cozy, home smell.Maro & Francesca are very friendly persons as with the smile. I remember his young son on the front desk one time. He was so cute.
My wife and my family had enjoyed this hotel location and food a lot. Whenever we would like to go sea coast in italy, we have a plan to go Lignano beach area. The hotel location is not so much far from the beach. It is around 10-15 min walk. Near on the hotel several free parking area. Near on the beach area you should pay 0.80 cents per hour. You don't want to drive then you can make a bike rental from the host free of charge. It's awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco76_ud, Proprietario at Hotel Irene, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed on your small holiday in holiday and we'll be very glad to have again in our hotel you and your family!

Thanks and have a nice day!

Marco, Francesca and little Alessandro Petrozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

very friendly and helpfull owners, super clean, child friendly environment. offers much more than it costs! we recommend it and we might come back! from there we were able to do lots of nice excursions in the region.
Monica, Gustav, Christian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice place :)
Francesca and Marco are very kind and helpful hosts. Clean rooms, great food!
Cute parrot named Rio will greet you every day on your way out or entering the hotel :)
Hotel is a bit far from the beach, but the hotel bicycles are available for rent and are free of charge. My husband and I will definitely come back to the hotel Irene! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel Irene was a very pleasant experience: the manager and his wife made us feel very welcome ( we were even given a packed lunch and a bottle of good local wine to take with us on departure to the airport !). Breakfast was freshly prepared and unusually abundant for a small hotel. The coffee was freshly brewed, cafe quality and made to one's liking - and the manager kept asking if we wanted top-ups. Although fairly basic, our triple room was spacious and very clean on arrival. We appreciated the bonus of air conditioning ( programmable too ). No fridge in the room, but lots of good quality restaurants nearby ( 5-10 minutes' walk in all directions ). I cannot understand why people complain about the hotel not being next to the beach - this is made perfectly clear in the online information/ reviews etc.Also, for most families it isn't too much of a trek - approx.15 minutes' walk through a pleasant area. Personally, we preferred the quiet location of the hotel to the razzamatazz experienced in the more lively - and be warned, slightly down-market Lignano Pineta. There are bikes available, too, if you want to explore the area. We took a taxi to Marco Polo airport: local man known to hotel - about 140 euros, but we worked out cheaper and more pleasant for family of four ( plus ) than catching sometimes unpredictable and crowded trains / buses lugging suitacases in the heat. Hotel will also order pick-ups with same reliable taxi firm from Airport to hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Vestsjalland, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fantastic value! And a sweet helpfull manager and staff! Loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is nothing special in its building or rooms, but it is clean and cozy. Rooms are perfectly tidy with balcony and private bathroom. Staff is really nice and helpful, it gives you advice on where to go and where to have dinner. Free parking and internet, a superbe breakfast with even home made cakes!!! Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irene

Address: Via Tarvisio 32, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Irene 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Irene is in Lignano Pineta, a 10-minute walk from the beach in Lignano Sabbiadoro. This non-smoking hotel offers bike rental and a large buffet breakfast. Rooms at the Irene Hotel are air-conditioned and feature free Wi-Fi, a private bathroom and 23" flat-screen TVs with satellite English and German channels and pay TV. They have a small fridge and most have a balcony. The apartment is located 4 km away and is self catering. The sweet and savoury buffet includes homemade cakes, fresh fruit, and bacon and eggs, along with unlimited coffee and cappuccino. The bar serves drinks and cocktails. Surrounded by a pine wood, the hotel is 100 metres from the Aquasplash water park and 200 metres from Gulliverlandia amusement park. The hotel provides discounts for both of them. Guests also have discounted rates at a restaurant-pizzeria located a 5-minute walk from the property, and at the Agosti restaurant in the centre of Lignano. Managed by the same family, it serves fresh fish dishes and pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Irene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.