We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccolo Mondo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lido Di Camaiore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Save
You added Hotel Piccolo Mondo to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manfredi 20, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
1 review
“Rosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just spent a few nights at this hotel on tour of Italy. Found it excellent. Very friendly, family hotel and staff could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Although their English is not fluent, I was still able to make myself understood. It has an outstanding roof terrace, lovely lounge area, nice gardens and is only a few minutes walk to the amazing promenade and beach. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is decent and very clean. Modern take on a classic Tuscan design. Grounds are spotless and well maintained. I traveled with a coach tour and we found the location ideal. With that said brush up on your Italian as the owner does not speak much English. The staff are not much better so when an item went missing from my room as well as a dinner order that was incorrect we had no option but to let it go as they did not understand what we were saying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mures romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we've just returned from a week stay at PICCOLO MONDO . I chose this hotel mainly because of positive reviews and i was wright. Although this is a small family run hotel it offer a friendly atmosphere , everybody saluting and almost getting to know each other after few days . The manager Giusseppe is allways there and very helpfull ; the small but very wellmaintained garden is great as is the restaurant ( we had a full board) ... the meals were delicious and plentyfull - Antonio is a great host there. the terace on the top floor is a great spot with great views on Apuane Alps and Versilia Riviera ; on the period i was there the hotel had guests mainlly italian seniors and families.
I recomend this hotel for his position , cucina , staff and great value for money .

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I think we were on the same trip as the last review and all we can say is we agree with it all. Would certainly stay there again if it came up as it was in a quiet location which although not right by the beach is to it's advantage. The only thing missing was a fridge which some rooms seem to have reading other reviews, maybe we were just unlucky.

Room Tip: Some rooms close to the outdoor smokers area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. I was impressed with the nice clean modern lines adopted by the hotel. The sitting areas indoors and out are relaxing and modern. My room was kept spotless by the maid. Although a smallish single room it had a big patio window, balcony with table and chair and it was bright with nice furniture. I didn't get a fridge though like the people in the double rooms. The shower was super- very powerful and there was a hair dryer that worked fine. I was miffed because I had paid a supplement for my room and other single travellers had got the free of supplement rooms offered by the travel company. They all had double rooms! Not the hotels fault because they only had information about how many people in the group wanted a room to themselves. I have already complained about this to the coach company.
The food at the hotel was good. Breakfast was the usual continental type - eggs, cheese, meats, jam, honey, bread etc. Italian rolls and bread not very inspiring. Cereal and lovely yoghurt too. The evening meal was nice too- good starters and pasta for a second course. Vegetarians must LOVE cheese because that's what's offered for your main course virtually every night with omelette on the other nights. It's ok though because the pasta fills you up. The hotel puddings were really scrumptious - different every night and excellent.
I really liked this hotel and it was only 5 minutes to the beach. We were lucky because we had glorious sunny weather with temperatures in the upper 20s. The resort still had shops and plenty of restaurants etc. open but all the beach places that rent out chairs etc had closed for the winter. I expect that the season will end in the next week so I would not advise going later in October.
All in all I highly recommend both the resort and this lovely gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locking, Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after spending a week in Montecatini Terme where we were based for a touring holiday. Piccolo Mondo is a small, very pleasant hotel used, at least during our stay, by mainly Italian families. The hotel is situated down a quiet street just a short walk from the promenade and beach and the main road through Lido di Camaiore. It has a small garden area with shaded seating, car parking, a bar and a sun-bathing area on the roof. Our room was comfortable and had a safe, air-conditioning and balcony and was kept nice and clean by the chambermaid. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and in the restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner the food was good, varied and well presented, and the waitresses and maitre d' made sure we were never wanting (even when my wife couldn't face King Prawns). We had a very enjoyable stay which for us was enhanced by being among, as I have already said, mainly Italian clientele. A swimming pool would have made our stay even better but we were of course only a few minutes walk from a superb beach.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Nice hotel, basic rooms with lovely views. Some English speaking staff. No pool as it is two mins from the beach! Food ok, lots of restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Some have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Address: Via Manfredi 20, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Number of rooms: 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.