We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN GEM ON THE SEACOAST OF TUSCANY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccadilly

Save Saved
You added Hotel Piccadilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piccadilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V.le Pistelli 101, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 47 hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN GEM ON THE SEACOAST OF TUSCANY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent two nights there before we attended cooking school at Toscana Saporita.
It is very clean and though it is only a three star hotel it performs like a four star at a much better price. Our room was located with a balcony overlooking the Ligoria sea. We used this stop for our down time in our journey around Italy. it fit the bill perfectly. They have a restaurant on site which puts out some good food. We ate breakfast there every moning which is included in your room charge and had lunch there once which was really good.
Say hello to Marco the mgr. who will treat you well. Say Franco sent you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

What a find! The hotel is in a perfect location right across from a very nice sandy beach. We spent the month of June traveling in Sicily and Italy, and this is on our favorites list for hotels.

The location across from the beach is excellent. You'll find antique pieces throughout; lovely chests on each floor at the stair landings. The staff is top notch. The woman at the front desk was very accommodating, She printed us directions when we needed help, assisted us in locating parking, provided directions on how to use the laundromat around the corner, had taxis exactly when we needed; she was delightful. Housekeeping was there in a jiffy when we asked for more pillows or towels and very pleasant.The bartender at their cute lobby bar was very engaging, and there were appetizers available at the bar in the evening. The wait staff at breakfast was friendly and efficient; we appreciated that we didn't have to wait for our cappuccino in the morning.

And about that breakfast - it was the best we had in our month of traveling. A very large assortment of both sweet and savory choices and delicious fresh melons. We ate both early and late and there was plenty of food. The breakfast room is large and bright with windows facing the beach.

We were booked into two ocean view balcony rooms. Both rooms were good sized, simply appointed, but clean with good sized bathrooms with showers; one appeared to have a new bath, both appeared to have new bed coverings and the towels were good quality. Each room had a hairdryer, it's own safe and you could control your own air conditioning.

One of the rooms had an odor of smoke, so we requested to change that room. The ocean view rooms were all booked, so they offered to either freshen the room we had to remove the odor, or move us across the hall to a non-view room. We chose the non-view room and it was slightly smaller, but still a nice sized room with a nice bath with shower. The lovely woman at the front desk apologized again and again, but the second room was just fine; we were not disappointed.

We were very pleased, would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

There were no Americans last week when we were in Lidi di Camaiore,
And the Piccadilly Hotel was filled with Italian tourists on a beach vacation. We had a beautiful, clean room with two balconies overlooking the sea. The staff could not be better. The breakfast, included, was creative and substantial. Big towels. A lovely place to socialize or watch (Itslian) TV was near the lobby, with a small bar and comfy seats. All this is near a great private beach. Beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Hotel Piccadilly Lido di Camaiore: Uncomfortable beds with mattress laying on old and rusty springs. It was hot and stifling in the bathroom with no window. Things were patched up with glue. Air conditioning system was weak, the one in the room was corroded, and unsafe hanging from the ceiling. Guests have to wear long trousers to get into the dining room, even if the location is 10 m away from the beach. Management was impolite and had no customer care. Absolutely disappointing!
Luca

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lido Di Camaiore hotels

Been to Hotel Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccadilly

Address: V.le Pistelli 101, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccadilly 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piccadilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.