We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sirio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sirio to your Saves list
Hotel Sirio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Italica, 6, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by our granddaughter's host family. It is a family run hotel that is conveniently located both to the beach & to explore the Tuscany region. We had two rooms that served us well. The staff was helpful & even saved our rental car from being towed away (didn't understand the markings/colors), Emanuelle (nights) & Dahana (sp.?) were especially helpful & made good suggestions & spoke good English. Breakfasts were plentiful, & location was jus a very short walk to the beach & promenade for our daily early morning cappuccinos or nightly gelatos. I would stay again in the future. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
71
57
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent value, very modern, family run small hotel at the Tuscan coast. We stayed here Oct 6-10, 2013 and an excellent place to explore Tuscany and Liguria.

We had a comfortable sized, nice Ocean view room with balcony on the 3rd floor. It was spotlessly clean with electronic sensors to control lightning, A/C and security. Our room had a safe, fridge, TV, Wi-Fi and a fully equipped 4 piece ensuite. Ample breakfast with plenty rolls, cakes, cheeses, ham, yoghurt, fresh fruits and cereals, including one of the best Macchiato & Cappuccino coffees. Private gated parking nearby included.

Hotel is located near a large pedestrian boulevard at the Mediterranean coast with restaurants, shops and a large market on Mondays. It’s quiet this time of the year, which made it a perfect base for us to visit Florence, Luca, Cinque Terre, Pisa and many other sights. Diana, one of the owners, spoke perfect English and service in general was very good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner ocean view room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had to show up in area for work at short notice, These guys were superb, no questions re finding a spot although the season is still busy... Nice room, nice bed ( for Italy) Breakfast is a bit late if your an early bird ( 0800) We will stay here again for sure.
This was my second trip to this hotel in 12 months and I wish I had stayed here the other 4 times I have been in the area.

Room Tip: ask for Balcony, Parking is off street and free
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 18 days at the Sirio hotel and we are very happy of the choice we made. First of all, the location is great, just 50 meters or so from the seaside but on a side street, away from the noise of the two main roads. Second, the hotel has been recently refurbished and this is exactly what many (most?) hotels in Versilia lacks: a recent and appropriate renovation. Third, the family that runs this structure has been in the business for a while and one realizes very soon they know what they do. They do not elude problems, when and if they arise, and are ready to meet the diverse needs, when this is possible. Furthermore, they are very nice people and they do care about their customers: this is something that families with young children appreciate a lot. To conclude, a special thank to Roberta, Emanuele, Federico, Deanna and Coca... and see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The best feature of this Hotel is the family service. They are all very nice and full of attentions to ensure you a relaxing stay. Then the food, it is really excellent. I recommend you to select at least the Mezza Pensione to enjoy the dinners.. Then the rooms, they are simple but recently renovated and very clean. Finally the position very close to the beaches. In conclusion if you decide to spend a few days in Lido di Camaiore I strongly advise you to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

very nice hotel by the seaside, very clean and comfortable apartment we had there. great breakfast. good location. everything what we needed was close - ristorantes with good food and wine, nice beach and promenade. perfect place for a summer holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olfen, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Sirio is close to the wonderful Lido and the beautiful city of Viareggio.
Very clean and nice rooms with balcony and sea view. The shower is extraordinary good.
Free WLAN in the hotel.
Friendly and helpful hotel management.
Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sirio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirio

Address: Via Italica, 6, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sirio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sirio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.