We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortunella

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fortunella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Italica 37, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Kettering
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply a great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Fortunella for two weeks and for a 3 star rating this hotel is faultless. The rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and are spotlessly clean as is the whole hotel. Wifi is available for 4 euros for the entire stay ( and a great signal) and you can hire good quality bikes for 5 euros - again for your entire stay. We only had bed and breakfast which was very good. Many of the guests had booked half board but we prefer visiting local restaurants and these are plentiful within a few minutes walk.
This is a great family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble - they organised car hire for us, lent us travel guides and we're a daily source of information to make our holiday perfect.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the beach and they provide a discount for one of the lidos which again was of a high standard.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor . Balcony was great and had some sea view and a view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a very relaxing week. Hotel was super and staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Meals were delicious and freshly prepared, and all Italian! Rooms were cleaned quickly each day and if there was a problem it was sorted immediately. The good reviews we read prior to going all lived up to the expectations. Would recommend this hotel and will probably go back to it in the future. The hotel is also in a good position for local buses to other places and the beach was clean and close by too. All in all a fantastic week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed a week at this Hotel. The family Sorrentino and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellently prepared and of high quality.Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the inland towns and cities and it is very easy to get around on public transport.Lido Di Camaiore is very flat and has a wide promenade which stretches for miles in either direction. Finally Tuscany is one of the most loveliest places in Italy.
We certainly will visit hotel Fortunella once more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinkjer, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Despite its description at hotels.com, the hotel does not have functioning aircondition.
My wife and I stayed at Fortunella six days in august, and as expected, the temperatures where high. The room temperature was between 25 to 28 degrees during our whole stay. At night the AC is turned off. Spoke with the staff, and ven contacted hotels.com who also raised the issue with the hotell. Although friendly, the staff pretended that everything was working as normal.
Beeing from Norway, we are not used to sleep in such a hot room, so we did not sleep well during our stay.
I am sorry to give this hotell such a bad rating, because there are many good things to be said about Fortunella: friendly staff, good location, nice meals etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. The trafik noise can be anoying in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvatore s, Manager at Hotel Fortunella, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Good morning,
as i told you, the client made a request and he did not stay to us..
Which kind of proof i have to give you to cancel the review?

This person has damaged the image and tradition of the Hotel Fortunella.
Please give provision to delete such written otherwise I will be forced to act in other ways (legal ways to anybody) in order to see the offense finally removed.

I'm sure of your collaboration.

I extend kind regards.

Salvatore Sorrentino
CEO Hotel Fortunella
Lido di Camaiore

Regards.
Hotel Fortunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good price/quality. We can recommend this hotel to everybody that like to stay in Toscane near the beach! Very kind staff and helpfull! Delicious food and meals! We had some problems with the car and the staff wath very helpfull and nothing was to much to them. Lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Recommended to everybody that would stay near the beach in Toscane!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just had a wonderful two week break at Hotel Fortunella. We cannot praise Salvatore and his staff for doing everything possible to make our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable. All the numerous glowing reviews reflect just how good this hotel is. The highlight for us was the quality and variety of Italian food that was served to us. An excellent, relaxed and truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had the perfect Holiday at Hotel Fortunella. The service was great, the food was just as great and the people of the Hotel were all very kind and helpfull, friendly and like family. We feld as if we were coming home and we will go back in the near future for sure!

An excellent score is what they deserve and that's why we are giving such a score!

Room Tip: Our room was on the side of the busy road, but with everything closed you couldn't hear a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fortunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortunella

Also Known As:
Fortunella Hotel Lido Di Camaiore
Address: Via Italica 37, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortunella 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fortunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fortunella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fortunella to your Saves list