We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortunella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fortunella to your Saves list
Hotel Fortunella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Italica 37, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's like coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in on our travels. This family run hotel offers a personal touch that we have not seen in some 5 star hotels, nothing was too much trouble. Room was comfortable, food was good and the atmosphere was always warm and friendly. Tremendous view of the mountains and only a short walk to the beach, we couldn't have chosen a better location if we tried. For us the only fault was we couldn't stay longer. A huge thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
86
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recommend this very comfortable clean & friendly family run hotel, with excellent home cooked food situated 150m from the beach in a very pleasant area.
Public transport very accessible also bicycles at the hotel (free of charge).
This will be our third visit this year, always a pleasure to return to this hotel.

Jean & Anthony, Herne Bay, Kent, uk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The breakfast and evening meals were excellent-fresh food with lots of choice.
The location of the hotel is ideal, it is close to the beach but not too noisy.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Having just spent a week at the Fortunella we found it to be great value, welcoming and thoroughly pleasent. Salvatore and Family were most gracious, treating all guests as Family not just a room number. Nothing was too much trouble. Situated in a central area just a short walk to the seafront. The food was home cooked, varied and well prepared. The only regret is that the evening meal is at a set time of 7-30pm. We would recommend this hotel to our friend and family.

Room Tip: side rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Tuscany at the end of May. The hotel is a small family run hotel with excellent service and very clean and well kept. The meals (both dinner and breakfast) were really enjoyable.
The hotel is in an excellent location (a small walk down to the beach), and the resort itself is again lovely and clean with a nice sandy beach, perfect for swimining in.
We were also able to do day trips to both Florence and Sienna from location.
We would definatley return to this hotel. It was a brilliant holiday.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at Fortunella Hotel which is a small family run hotel. Room was spotlessly clean, food was excellent and hospitality was superb. Location is ideal for travelling to Pisa, Lucca and Florence by bus or train. You can even hire bicycles from the hotel & cycle for miles along the lovely flat promenade cycle path or weave your way though the residential streets. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor for lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in may 2012. Found staff very helpful and hotel very clean. Not a fan of the fixed time evening meal but we were aware of this beforehand so was ok. Liked the small fridge in room and free safes. We had top floor and nice views. Salvatore and all his family are most welcoming and make you feel at ease. Only dislike was no tea or coffee facilities in room. Overall a nice neat compact hotel that is value for money. Bus and train services very good and fairly priced. Resort very flat and good for walking. Was a little annoyed buy the pricing at restaurants. We paid 5 euro for a pizza in Pisa and it cost us 6 euros to sit down and eat it. Coffee shown at one price and charged at another because we had milk and when we asked if there was a cover charge some staff would say no then when bill arrived there was cover charge and no sign of staff who said no cover charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fortunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortunella

Address: Via Italica 37, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortunella 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fortunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortunella Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fortunella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.