We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTISTS!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bracciotti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bracciotti to your Saves list
Hotel Bracciotti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Colombo 366, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTISTS!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel tried to rip us off. The staff at this hotel must be the WORST and RUDEST staff I have EVER met!
We arrived to check in to the Quadruple room that we had booked and were told that it was not available! Instead, we were told we could either:
a) Take two double rooms and pay an extra €60 per room per night!
b) Leave and forfeit the €220 per night we had already agreed to pay!
I pointed out that this was unfair, as we clearly had a booking for a Quadruple room (it is was printed on my copy and theirs!) and therefore should not be made to pay any more, given that it was their mistake. The manageress became hostile, rude, dismissive, snotty and aggressive in her response to that. She offered no valid reason why the room we had pre-booked was not available (indeed, she admitted she had already sold it, despite us getting there before check in opened!!) and refused to accept that the booking contract was valid.
I paid the extra money (I had little choice as I had 3 others with me!), but contacted Booking.com as soon as I got access to their wi-fi (which was only available at reception). Booking.com tried to talk to her and she suddenly decided she would put an act on, pretending she couldn't speak English! She then cut my wi-fi off (!) and waived me away.
When I got home, Booking.com said they would refund the money as they agreed that the hotel had acted totally inappropriately. For that, I am very grateful.
As for the hotel, I wish I could warn you off them more strongly!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    39
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
24
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This could be an excellent hotel, it is however let down by the standard of management, or that should perhaps be the management of standards.
On arrival parking is difficult until you've checked in and been directed to the car parking (8 euros per night) across the road. There is a good sized lift to access the rooms adjacent to the reception desk and the hotel restaurant is also here. Breakfast, which was the only meal we took was excellent, a good range of food was provided, well presented although sometimes a little crowded.
The bedroom was large, well decorated and clean, but the same could not be said of the bathroom which on arrival was dirty. It took two requests to reception to get this remedied. The staircase also was dirty, and as this was used by most guests at one time or another, should be on the list of areas to be cleaned regularly but obviously wasn't.
The highlight (no pun intended) of the hotel is the rooftop swimming pool and sun terrace which had stunning views over the hills to the front and the beach to the rear. This in fact was a much better option than the expense of renting chairs and umbrellas on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Contemporary hotel with some nice furnishings, but turned out to be worst hotel stay across Italy over 2.5 weeks. Stayed in mid-June with moderate temperatures. Hotel wouldn't turn on air conditioning due to milder temperatures. Didn't have sea-side room. Couldn't get a good nights sleep (over 3 nights) since room faced busy street (Via C. Colombo). Had to keep heavy (almost industrialized) sliding glass door closed to block out constant noise from street (scooters, motorcycles and tour buses) - even at 3am. With door closed, room became uncomfortably warm. Talked with front desk - since air temp was cool, they wouldn't turn on A/C. Catch 22 - don't sleep due to heat or noise. This ruined our experience.

Room was nicely decorated, but bathroom was poorly maintained. Heated towel rack was leaking water when we checked in so towels were wet and water was pooling on floor. Tiles were already cracked and mold was building up in grout. Shower is designed so it's near impossible to not get bathroom floor very wet. New sink and bath were already looking bad. Also, no fan, so it was very uncomfortable.

Nice TV didn't work well - bad signal made it unusable.

Decent breakfast service - but food wasn't kept restocked for number of people going through.

15EUR taxi ride from Viareggio station - front desk helped arrange ride in nice Mercedes van.

Overall - holds potential since fairly new and good location within area, but service and maintenance lacking. Very disappointed - and very tired after staying there. Horrible nights sleep - and it really soured our opinion. We had no idea the room would be so loud.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lido Di Camaiore hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Very close to the beach, had a very pleasant 12 nights there from end June to early July. Downsides yes it was very hot and the air con switching off in the middle of the night was odd and woke me up. The shower was ridiculously small. But apart from that, quite old fashioned in a nice way hotel, 4 course dinners every night, clearly a very good chef and we did not get a repitition once - we would usually eat elsewhere for a change but didn't as this was very good. Run like a military operation over a 100 covers all being served at once every night! Had fun with the waitress Frederika who acted out the meals we didn't understand. Froooit and Swordfish were most popular. Excellent location for buses (bit wierd timing though sometimes you did wait a very long time) to Viareggio and then train to anywhere - Florence, La Spezia, San Gimigniano (fabulous!!!) , Lucca and of course Pisa. All in all a lovely holiday, the pool was a bit small on the roof for a dip, however the beach was cheap enough (20 euros a day for 2) although too shallow for good swimming and at the Bagno Venezia run by the smashing Marco Daddio we had some very good luches, again not expensive. Downside - gained 8 lbs!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajweeman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is a lovely hotel consisting of two blocks with rooftop pools that have gorgeous views - we stayed in the second block and the rooms were good enough... flat screen tv, comfy bed, and a nice bathroom. However, we would probably not choose to stay in this hotel again as the air-conditioning was only turned on from the afternoon until about 11pm, with little respite from the July heat. The staff told us it was not hot enough to warrant having the air-con on all night. I don't remember this being advertised on the hotel's website! Apart from that, a pleasant seemingly well run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Hotel Bracciotti has a very kind atmosphere and if you book mezza pensione( breakfast and diner included), the cook manages to serve a varied meal every day. Good quality. His pastries are the most delicious! Very kind staff and reception. Pure Italian hotel (, with kind owners (mother and daughter run the hotel perfectly). The hotel consists of two opposite buildings with Spa and swimming pool on both roofs (great vieuw over the Tuscany coast!). Good wines, and modest prices. Both buildings are located on a buisy road, but when you shut down the oustside blinds, noises are gone. Our room was a little tiny, and next tot he elevator, but OK, with little balcony and sea view, on the 5th (top) floor,, at the backside of the hotel, overlooking the beach. I suppose there are bigger rooms (basement seemed to have very large balconies!) but I don't know how the interior looks like.The building and rooms have central airconditioning, shuts down and starts (depending on the temperature outside) automatically. In the room you can only arrange the speed of the airco or shut it off, but if you want airco on in the night (after 01.30 hrs) it's not possible. Parking place of the hotel is available and included . Parkingspaces a little tiny for f.e. MPV's. Regular cars can park easily there. From the hotel it is a 3 minutes walk to the beach, Bagno Venezia, with his nice owner Marco.At the beach free wifi/internet. In the hotel you have to pay (al little amount) for wifi. We had a pleasant stay in hotel Barcciotti and wnat to thank Maria and her mother and staff for the good service!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

I felt like I went back in time to the 70's. They still have regular keys to lock the doors. Noisy and not very soundproofed. Very basic room, small and does not merit a 3*. The shower was a stall that could only fit a very thin person (2 ft. x 2 ft.) I booked 2 rooms and wanted them on the same floor, did not get that. Upon arrival, we turned on the airconditioning in one room as the temperature outside was about 35 celcius and the room was very stuffy and hot. After several hours we realized that the temperature was slowly getting cooler but then at about 2:00 a.m. the AC shut off automatically and it was still about 25 celcius in the room. At 5:00 a.m. my husband went to the front desk to complain only to be told that their policy was not to run the AC 24 hours per day. It runs from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. only. After many complaints they agreed to let the AC run 24 hours for us. From our understanding other guests had the same complaint. Thank goodness that our daughers' room was more spacious (located on the 5th floor #70) and the AC worked great. We also ended up taking our showers in their room because they had a huge shower. The breakfast was fulfilling with a variety of cereals, breads, cold cuts and cheese. We ate our meals in other restaurants. Good location and affordable access to the beach at Bagni Venezia - a discount is given upon recommendation by hotel. Great lunches at Bagni Venezia as well.

  • Liked — Distance from beach
  • Disliked — Air conditioning system not sufficient and attitude of staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bracciotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bracciotti

Address: Viale Colombo 366, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bracciotti 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bracciotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bracciotti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.