We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Vacation, By Viareggio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Tigli

Hotel Dei Tigli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dei Tigli to your Saves list
Hotel Dei Tigli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Roma, 222, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Milwaukee, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Beach Vacation, By Viareggio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

Stayed here June 2007. Family with children 7 and 9. We had a quad and it was great because there were two separate rooms, one for the kids with two twin beds. Only two blocks from the beach. They have a relationship with a beach establishment where you rent an umbrella and they were very nice. We really relaxed at the beach and walked along the promendate next to the beach which goes for miles. Wonderful breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. An excellent alternative to Viareggio, it's right next door and we biked in 10 minutes one morning. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Two Blocks from the BEACH and Great Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No beach view from our room, but we were not inside much so it didn't matter
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    51
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were decently sized and bathrooms were clean and functioning. Breakfast was tasty. Location was about 2 blocks from the sea and they had a good deal with a private beach club. Good place to park your car for the night and leave to any place in tuscany for day trips.

  • Liked — nice owners
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in mid April. Infact we extended our stay as we enjoyed Lido and the hotel so much. The rooms are sizable and clean.The hotel was a real bonus, very well positioned, resonably priced and the staff were friendly .Food good if pricey.Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Food&Staff
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvvel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2006

The hotel was quite nice and moderate. The owners are very friendly and helpful - also with information for trips and events in the region. The rooms offer enogh space to relax. . The padio is very great with sun lies and chairs and a pretty garden to sit and have a drink in the evening. . Breakfast is enough and quite good. Room cleaning is very good and helpful. Parking at the hotel is excellent with an parking at the property. It's a 3* hotel and it's worth, We can recommend the hotel without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano.italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2004

I have never seen such comfort at such competitve prices. the food in the dining restaurant, is super

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dei Tigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Tigli

Address: Viale Roma, 222, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#5 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Tigli 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dei Tigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Tigli Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dei Tigli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.