We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Italian home......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club i Pini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club i Pini to your Saves list
Hotel Club i Pini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 43, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My Italian home......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in Club Ipini 3 times and it's my Italian home! My last stay was June this year and it was like coming home. I met so many lovely people staying in my fav hotel who have stayed there a number of times! So that tells you how great it is........
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the lads are like your Sons, your Brothers etc (depending on your age) I can tell you if u stay u will return guaranteed xxx thank u

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    31
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
56
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a charming place! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with warmth and extraordinary hospitality...this place is a quite garden, only a block from the beach and has all the charm i was looking for..it is tastefully decorated and run by two brothers who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We had a 4 person room on the top floor which was unfortunately facing the back...but, it was comfortable...We had one dinner in the hotel which was beyond delicious and the brothers know how to make stiff martinis! Breakfast items were the usual items but they were served with love and much welcoming attitude! I would love to go back and will definitely recommend the club to everyone who wants to stay in the charming Lido di Camaiore!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Like a private and comfortable holiday villa with very efficient and kind personnel, the villa traces its history as it used to be the holiday house of a famous artist Galiléo Chini who also invited his friends in this villa. Nice environment (wake up with birds' songs) in a quiet street at 200 meters from the largest and longest sand beach I have ever seen. Excellent italian breakfast and also appreciated the dinner composed of local food and wine. The prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are communicating rooms for family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Built as the residence for the painter, Galileo Chini, this large house/small hotel is set back several blocks from the sea and contains many of his paintings. The rooms are basic and functional and to criticise them is to miss the point. This is a charming house, containing features and artworks that deserve appropriate attention and I'm sure even the most culturally evasive guest will succumb to the warm history of the place. Then there is the garden, mature and rambling, the focal point for dining, where other senses will waken. From the trees and bushes, the birds will serenade you as you appreciate the quality of food, wine and company that surrounds you. You don't eat, you dine. And you take your time. Stars appear and the aftertaste of the home-made creme di limoncella mellows your soul. All of the ingredients are so simple yet together so powerful. The service is never intrusive, always pleasant, this hotel is run by people who care and understand the meaning of the word guest. You leave this hotel feeling priviliged to have to have visited, to have been invited and you hope to get another invite in future! We travelled with two toddlers and both loved the hotel, the warmth of the brothers that care for it and the lady that served us with our morning breakfast. Thank you all for your hospitality, long may your philosophy succeed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

You really cannot even begin to imagine how magical of a place this is! Upon arrival you are warmly welcomed and within a matter of minutes you feel as if you are family! Everything from the cappuccino in the morning to the delicious meals served in the beautiful garden at night are perfect in every way. Lido di Camaiore is an exceptional area with a landscape unlike any other place I've been in Italy: seaside, mountains, and, of course, the enchantment of Tuscany. And it's easy to make a trip to Pisa or Cinque Terre. Cesare and Nicola provide service that will far exceed any expectation. Will be back again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was one of our best hotel stays ever! There was a warm welcome, a feeling that you were important, your holiday was enjoyed due to your stay at the hotel, amazing food and dining experience, amazing choice of wines and nothing was too much trouble. Private beach facilities...awesome.

Cannot rate this hotel high enough!

10 out of 10!
Five stars!

Andy Glaves & Carole Phoenix

Room Tip: Rooms all appeared to be comfortable and homely...we had no complaints about our own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicola and Cesare and the staff make you feel like you are special and go out of their way for you to have a rich experience not only at the hotel but in the entire area. The hotel is warm, the food is excellent, the staff inviting and the town of Lido di Camaiore enchanting with the beach and the passeggiata. Buon viaggio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club i Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club i Pini

Address: Via Roma 43, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#13 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club i Pini 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Club i Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel i Pini
i Pini Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club i Pini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.