We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club i Pini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club i Pini to your Saves list
Hotel Club i Pini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 43, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We decided to stay here based on the reviews and the photos and it turned out to be the best of the five hotels we stayed at while on vacation in Italy. This large villa converted to a hotel has strong character, beautiful floral grounds and atmospheric rooms. We felt as if we were visiting close friends. Nicolo and Cesare, the two young gentlemen who operate the hotel, are charming, friendly and leap at the opportunity to be of assistance and make your stay the best it can be. The rest of the staff is cut from the same cloth. You can't ask for better service. The energy that Cesare and Nicolo exhibit is amazing as they tend to everyone's needs. The atmosphere that they and the villa (this is more than a hotel) create caused all the guests during our visit to be in a very congenial mood--great times during pre-dinner drinks and during dinner. And the dinners!! Wow, appetizers, first, second courses, desserts, great wines. Each day there is a new menu with great selections in first course pastas, and second course seafood, or meat or vegetarian dishes. AND the dinners were outside in the gardens under canopies with music in the background. Normally we would go to a variety of places to check out the dining scene but we just didn't want to leave this place. There were days when all I could think about was getting back to the terrific gardens having a drink and anticipating the great dinner that I knew I would have. The room that we had contained a small bathroom but, just go with the flow, and make a story out of it when you get home. Also ask for a room with a balcony. Few are available but what a treat to sit out on the balcony overlooking the gardens. Breakfasts offer a wide variety with great service and (finally in Italy where I expected great coffee) delicious coffee. In addition to being a great place to stay the hotel is located less than ten minutes from a magnificent beach with a beautiful boardwalk loaded with good shopping, restaurants and bars. The town of Camaiore is clean, quiet and safe. Strolling on the boardwalk on a Sunday with the residents as well as tourists makes you feel part of the community. In every respect this hotel was a great find and as other reviewers have mentioned it is a place where we would come back to over and over again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Bathrooms are small (at least ours was) so if you have special needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The service was personal, friendly and extremely obliging. The hotel is the house of a famous Tuscan painter, Galileo Chini and is owned by the artists family as I understand. Its been run by the current hotel proprietors for years. The food was among the best we had in 2 weeks in Tuscany and was very reasonably priced. Dinner consisted of a four course meal in the beautifully landscaped garden.

It seemed the two brothers running the hotel couldn't do enough to ensure we were comfortable and catered for, eg putting unfinished wine in the fridge for us for the following day, offering to drive us in country (as we hadn't a car).

All in all the hotel was pretty faultless. The only minor criticism was the lack of a mini bar, but this was no major issue as the bar downstairs was welcoming and well appointed.

Thank you.

Room Tip: The former artists studio is overlooking the front garden, very quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The service we received from Claudio and Cesare who are brothers operating the hotel was excellent. We stayed here 3 years ago when there father ran the hotel, and nothing has changed.

The dinners are fabulous, and there is a fantastic selection of wines.

The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and as this is a historic residence many of the amenities are older but very charming with a beautiful garden setting for both breakfast and dinners.

The location to Lucca, Cinque Terra, Carrera and Pisa is great as everything is within 45 minutes of the hotel.

The beaches are 2 blocks away where you are able to rent beach chairs and umbrella's at a discount through the hotel.

Again the best part about staying at this historic residence is the service you will receive from Claudio, Cesare and the rest of the staff.

Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

If you're looking for a quiet, friendly and with a touch of class, this is the place to book.
The hotel is a walk away from the main street. Services are at the highest level you can expect, making you feel at home. Typical Tuscan hospitality that makes you want to stay forever!
Highly recommended if in the area or if planning a holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel staff is on top of the hospitality ladder in every way, very friendly,and professional :D The place is full of enthusiasm, life and laughter. We loved it. Thank U to the staff of Pini

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have been to Club i Pini many times and have always had a lovely time. Imagine discovering that "new management" had taken over, and we wonderned what to expect. However Nicola and Cesare, the very capable 2nd generation taking over from father Claudio, have continued and if possible made it an even better experience. Add to al fresco dining, wonderful rooms and a great wine list the willingness to help new guests find their way in Lido di Camaiore, Versilia and Tuscany (and to help returning guests feel right at home). Excellent, and we will absolutely be back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The father and son duo that run this place, along with their hard-working staff are simply amazing! My husband and I travelled to Lido Di Camaiore for part one of our unforgettable honeymoon! Club Ipini was our first stop as we flew from NY into Pisa and it served as a hub for us as we took excursions to Lucca and the Cinque Terre. The staff there is so incredibly welcoming. Upon our arrival, after a never-ending flight, we were offered a drink and escorted to our lovely room with a picturesque view! Every morning, we ate a delicious home cooked breakfast and were served perfect expresso and/or cappuccino! We ate our meals in the beautiful gardens. One night, we decided to stay and have dinner at Club Ipini. The meal wound up being one of the best of our entire trip. We were given an extensive wine list to choose from and the service was impeccable. We loved our stay so much and look forward to our return in the coming years!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club i Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club i Pini

Address: Via Roma 43, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#8 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club i Pini 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club i Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel i Pini
i Pini Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club i Pini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.