We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel close to Viareggio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eros

Save Saved
You added Hotel Eros to your Saves list
Hotel Eros
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eros
Via Del Fortino 50, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel close to Viareggio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One night stay in this hotel, nice and clean, the rooms are big and this hotel a excellent value for money. Close to Viareggio and Pisa. If you are traveling with lots of bags, just remember that this hotel doesn’t have any lift, and have 3 floors. We had a nice stay, the staff is very friendly, but they don’t speak much English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here in early 2000's. The staff was wonderful and spent time with my children making them feel at home. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the price was well worth it. Food good and walking distance to many enjoyable places.

Room Tip: we did not use a fitness center or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2005

My partner and I have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and were very pleased in deed. It was very much a last minute booking as we wanted somewhere easy to get to for a short budget break. ( We fly to Pisa from Bournemouth with direct coach connections into Viareggio which dropped us round the corner -- very convenient and very cheap -- E2.00 each )

As expected from the price charged for late September, E55.00 for a double B+B, the hotel offered basic amenities. However, the exceptional kindness and help provided by the management made a big difference to our stay. The breakfasts were excellent and very filling and set you up well for the day.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone on a tight budget and Viareggio is both a lovely place to stay and an excellent centre from which to explore west Tuscany as both train and bus services are excellent and cheap ( we did an easy day trip to Siena for £10.00 return each ) Car Hire is expensive if you book it locally -- suggest you investigate this first from UK.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2005

Have just returned from a stay at the Hotel Eros excellent value for money. Hotel decor is dated but this appeals to me as it adds character. Our room was on the front on a busy main road even though I am a light sleeper this was not a problem. Hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The cold buffet breakfast included cereals, cakes biscuits, yoghurts, brioche, ham, cheese boiled eggs any type of tea or coffee, fruit juices, breads and facilities to make ham and cheese toasties (which my daugter loved). I have had less choice and paid a lot more in higher class hotels. The prom and bathing establishments are 5min walk away from the hotel. The bus stop is also 5min walk, from here catch the bus to nearby Viareggio beach or train station. Pisa is less than 30mins away by train and Florence and Lucca are an easy day trip. I am a lone parent travelling with a 14yr old daughter and we have had an excellent 4night stay at this establishment brilliant value for money. Why pay more?

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2004

I visited the Eros in May 2003. I found it to be a very basic hotel but this is reflected in the very reasonable cost. It is walkable to the beach and the shops and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for people on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eros

Address: Via Del Fortino 50, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.