We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father & Son from Hungary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Giusti

I Giusti
Piazza immacolata 2 | Dietro la Chiesa Del Secco, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
0584 905177
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $37 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nel cuore del Secco (Lido di Camaiore – Versilia), il Ristorante “I Giusti” accoglie la clientela in due sale con pochi tavoli, tra citazioni letterarie e pezzi di design e con una grande “finestra” sulla cucina dove si preparano menù che sono “percorsi” della memoria tra le proposte attuali e i piatti legati alla tradizione locale.L’utilizzo quotidiano dei migliori prodotti locali e di stagione, la preparazione diretta di tutte le portate (compresa la pasta, il pane e i dessert) e l’attenzione alle migliori offerte del mercato sono le regole dello chef Augusto Giusti che radicano il suo Ristorante nella migliore scuola della cucina italiana.La garanzia di un prezzo sempre comunque accessibile ed il rispetto delle “regole della accoglienza” che hanno imposto la tradizione italiana nel panorama della ristorazione internazionale, riconciliano facilmente il cliente con il piacere del gusto e con i piaceri de “I Giusti”.
Gyula, Hungary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Father & Son from Hungary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The restaurant was very nice, and it has a beautiful atmosphere. The food was excellent, we had 5 courses menu with wine, water and coffe only for 35 euro. My father don't wanted to eat sea food, because he had eaten a lot of in the hotel where we lived. The waiter was very polite, because he made a 5 dishes menu for my dad, which contained foods only from the "terra" it means not sea foods even it wasn't in the menu card. It was delicious too. The waiter, and the waitress were so mindful, and helpful. Thank you very much I Giusti!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    109
    20
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Enjoyed a great tasting meal in I Giusti which for €35 (including wine) was incredibly good value for such excellent food. Great service and very friendly staff - despite our limited knowledge of Italian! Would have gone back if we had had the time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High class food, with a full tasting menu at a very cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent experience, we dined in the garden with a 5 courses tasting menu.
The food was excellent, the portions are reasonably sized so that you can enjoy the full meal.
Water, wine, coffee and service are included in the menu price: no hidden costs!
The low-light and cozy atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner, the waiters are also very nice and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, good service, high class food!
I had the tasting meny, fantastic. Very well spent money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very very bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had diner in I Guisti because of the comments on tripadvisor, well it was one of the worst experience we had in a restaurant in Italy.
First of all the staff spoke really bad English and we had trouble ordering our food. after 30 minutes we needed to ask for our drinks and wine because we still didn't got them. after 45 minutes we got our first course, the food was so so. not bad, but definitly not great.

After another 45 minutes, three of our party got there main course ( we were with 5). we asked were the other main courses were and were said that it was coming. After 30 minutes of waiting we left, but our two main courses were never served. We got really bad excuses that the order wasn't taken. Well it doesn't take 30 minutes to get us new main courses!

Very ver bad service and no great food

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef072, Proprietario at I Giusti, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
ALSO IN RESPONSE TO THE REVIEW OF THE BOARD WERE TOGETHER July 26.

Unequal struggle to deal with customers!
Rightly, the customer is always right, even when maybe he is having fun and maybe you are a bit 'in trouble!
But anyway, like good chefs, we are learning to cook well toads and, therefore, to send them down remembering the valuable lessons of the great Monicelli and even cruel episodes of his "My Friends".
We are still available to an "extra time", hoping that might help to find the serenity with which, in our view, good food should always be in favor.
However, customers have enjoyed five hors d'oeuvres, sipping wine from over 40 €;
arrival of the second, and noticed the error, while the others ate (and while preparing the second bass all'isolana missing for two), we tried to pacify the climate by offering two additional courses that have been blatantly rejected;
- Just before the arrival of the second missing (and expressly ordered the preparation time respected!) The group stood up and felt no reason (and loudly) left € 120 on the table and left the room .... It is not polite ...

Best Regards

Augusto Giusti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Giusti also viewed

Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to I Giusti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Giusti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.