We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

very nice hotel. we slept there just for one night, we did reserve a junior suite, the room is very large, quiet and clean, the staff was very kind, the entrance of the hotel and the garden are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    165
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
170
291
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a week in the hotel from the 15th of September 2013. First, we were greeted by friendly staff and taken to our room with tour of the hotel. Everyone was kind and friendly and there was no language barrier (English spoken everywhere). Big rooms with the kitchen and balcony and washer. Nice bathroom with plenty of space and towels. Breakfast was amazing every time with sparkling Italian wine, freshly squeezed juices, variety of breads, salmon and salami. Cappuccino was prepared and served at your request. Pool was big and clean. Spa and sauna was greatly appreciated. Bicycles were very useful for local shopping and travel (provided by hotel). Taxi was available by prior request from the front desk. Special thanks to staff (Elisa M. and Alessandro P.) for their daily assistance and attentive service. We would recommend this to everyone and certainly return for another stay. We picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews (#1 at the time) and it was proven right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
UNA Hotel Versilia is an exclusive sea front hotel, with 99 rooms, of which 9 are suites and 63 Junior Suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests’ disposal are: a restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport, 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool, and solarium. The well equipped conference centre with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structure’s offer. Free parking inside.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent a week here from the 14th September and loved it. This is a modern hotel, fresh, clean and bright. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the whole ambience of the place makes for a really pleasant place to stay. Sometimes it is the subtle things that make al the difference to the experience (handing out a free slice of melon for people sunbathing around the pool). The hotel is a bit out from Viarregio so the complimentary bikes are also a nice touch, although there also a bus if you want travel that way. We stayed by the pool when in the hotel but the hotel is across the road from the beach if you prefer that. But note that like most Italian beach's you have to pay for sunbed hire to use it. We never used the spa but it was popular and people said it was a nice place to relax. There is also a garden area covered by trees for people who want to sit away from the pool.
We generally eat out in the evenings but this time the food was so good that we stayed in and then relaxed either on the rooftop bar or on the loungers around the garden.
We used the hotel as a base for travel and used local transport to get around. Visiting Pisa and Lucca by bus was easy and a lot of fun to do. Florence is also possible.
In summary like previous reviews all I can do is endorse them and say this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian for lunch and dinner; we are very happy that you have appreciated our gastronomic proposal
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

During our two week car trip in Italy we stayed just one night at the UNA in Versilia. We booked a Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View for three persons including breakfast.

Upon arrival we could park our car for free next to the entrance where there is a great number of outside parking spaces. From there we walked with our luggage to the reception. Check in took ages and the process took very long. Even though we were EU citizens an ID card was not enough for the unfriendly check in lady who was a trainee. I had to explain here that this is also accepted as a form of identification.

Once we found our room we had a very roomy impression. The room is very big and it smelled new. Though the temperature was extremely high. There was air conditioning in the room but it did not work unless we put it 27 degrees or higher which is very uncomfortable. After calling the front desk they told me they could not do anything as this is apparently a law in Italy. She so told me to open the balcony doors and sleep with them wide open.

The room had a separate seating area with a desk and a sofa bed which was already extended upon our request. The room next to it was the actual bedroom with a very low King sized bed and another television. There was even a large dressing and bathroom which had a separate bath and shower.

There was a selection of international TV channels but the quality of these were too poor to watch

Unfortunately internet was not free and was expensive. The view from our large outside terrace had some sea view but nothing special.

We had a small diner in the restaurant that evening as the area near the hotel lacks good restaurants and concierge service in this hotel is rather poor. The dinner was surprisingly good and service was excellent.

Breakfast was something different. There was a large selection of food and drinks and even a separate stand where a staff member squeezes fresh juices. The downside was the amount of young and crying children. I did not realize this is a family style hotel with focus on younger children. This was sometimes annoying. The empty plates of food were not filled up and we had to ask that also empty dirty plates stood on our table for too long before these were taken away.

Overall a good stay but this hotel is not our style, rooms are way too hot and internet is way too expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.

We have taken note of your opinion, all of our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and to follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude, we are very sorry that you didn’t find this at the Reception.

our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosen to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee. Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.

Temperatures are set as part of the environment and the rules in force, usually 21° on winter and 23° on summer.



Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Modern hotel by the sea, very helpful crew, wonderfull breakfast with fresh juices. You can rent a bike in reception.Spa was excellent. We got an apartment instead of Classic room. The room had modern design with big wardrobe. I hope we come back to this hotel. Real enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in one of the family apartments.
The hotel is bright, modern and the staff are helpful and friendly.
We used the pool every day - great sun beds and facilities.
There is a beach just across the main road although we were happy to stay around the pool.
We used the complimentary bikes a lot to cycle around and to Viarregio.
The breakfasts were really fresh and filling.
No negatives - enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fabulous hotel. Honestly one of the best I've ever stayed in. The hotel is spacious, airy, incredibly clean, the rooms are large and tasteful and - shock, horror - the aircon is silent and exactly the right temperature. Loads of other great stuff - a brilliant pool, great food (particularly the breakfasts), a stunning roof terrace with views across the bay and sea) and free use of bikes, which is particularly useful as there's a fantastic dedicated (flat) bike lane all the way along the coast, so even my 8 year old managed a cycle to Forte Dei Marmi (about 4m away) and back.

But the real reason this place stands head and shoulders above its rivals is the staff. They've got it spot on - professional but very, very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they take the time to get to know you (and your kids). We honestly didn't want to leave and though we don't make a habit of visiting a place twice, we're seriously considering it the Una Versilia.

Finally, Lido Di Camaiore itself is a classic Italian seaside resort, if a little unremarkable, but you've got the VERY fancy Forte Dei Marmi and the ramshackle faded charms of Viareggio up and down the beach road either side, so the location couldn't be better. If you're thinking of booking, do it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.