We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An absolute gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fabulous hotel. Honestly one of the best I've ever stayed in. The hotel is spacious, airy, incredibly clean, the rooms are large and tasteful and - shock, horror - the aircon is silent and exactly the right temperature. Loads of other great stuff - a brilliant pool, great food (particularly the breakfasts), a stunning roof terrace with views across the bay and sea) and free use of bikes, which is particularly useful as there's a fantastic dedicated (flat) bike lane all the way along the coast, so even my 8 year old managed a cycle to Forte Dei Marmi (about 4m away) and back.

But the real reason this place stands head and shoulders above its rivals is the staff. They've got it spot on - professional but very, very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they take the time to get to know you (and your kids). We honestly didn't want to leave and though we don't make a habit of visiting a place twice, we're seriously considering it the Una Versilia.

Finally, Lido Di Camaiore itself is a classic Italian seaside resort, if a little unremarkable, but you've got the VERY fancy Forte Dei Marmi and the ramshackle faded charms of Viareggio up and down the beach road either side, so the location couldn't be better. If you're thinking of booking, do it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    149
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
165
262
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels, belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We (family of 4, kids 11 &13) returned to UNA Versilia this year after having spent a wonderful week there last year.
It 's the first time we revisit a holiday hotel so that should tell You enough. Nice, loungy setting,
spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect airco, large and clean pool, rich breakfast buffet.
Minor critics : "pool-toweling" has found its way to this place and the pool area was at times a bit noisy ( due to a bunch of ..... Belgian kids)
Dinner price/quality is ( a bit) off.
Still : thumbs up for this place !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.

We have taken note of your opinion, our prices of Restaurant are aligned to the Versilia market for Room and for Food & Beverage, in reference the the standard of service we offer.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

we were traveling with family and booked 2 rooms.
it was fantastic holidays, end of September and weather was really nice (sea +23 +24 and no rainy days)
this is the only hotel we'd like to visit once more!

Room Tip: take junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just loved the hotel! Our BFF's and my wife and I just stayed at the hotel July 10 to July 12th. The rooms are sleek; decent sized and the bathrooms were nice as well. The pool is great; the breakfast was good. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel. We are in our 50's but it was also good for families with young children ( as long as the outdoor pool is open). This hotel would fit right in South Beach other than the fact that no one had an "attitude".

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay in this hotel. Service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding, be it at the reception, the terrace at the large outdoor pool, the breakfast room. Our room was not extremely large, but spotless and very comfortable. We loved the minimalist decor throughout the hotel, it felt very zen and relaxing. No hassle with parking, there is a fairly large parking right in front of the hotel entrance on the premises (although it was full on the day we arrived). The use of free bikes is fabulous and a great way to get around in the area as it is fairly flat. My husband used both the indoor and outdoor pools and the sauna and loved it. We definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely be back there.

Room Tip: We had room 101, which looks out on a wall, with a side view over gardens. They're the room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Our hotel offer a large selection of room type, you have booked a classic room, just three classic has a view like yours.
We have available also a superior room with a seaside-view with a balcony of 8 sqm, a Junior Suite Standard (42 sqm) for max three clients with a balcony of 16 sqm, a Junior Suite Deluxe or Deluxe with sea-side view (52sqm) for a maximum of 4 people, both with balcony of 16 sqm; we have also available a Suites. 30 rooms have also a kitchenette.
Please visit our web site for a better description of all the categories.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hants
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just arrived back from a week stay at this lovely hotel. Six adults. The staff are so helpful friendly and accommodating ready make your stay a special one. Food selection was varied with a fish night to rival any great fish restaurant. The use of free bikes was brilliant. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a wonderful memory. Sorry to finish on a slight down note, the bar in the evening 6pm onwards the prices change dramatically!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, regarding the prices of the Bar, the only one that change from "Pool Bar" to the "Roof Bar", which open at 6pm, is for the aperitifs, as per the best italian tradition we serve with dry snacks and appetizers.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the hotel with my daughter and had a very enjoyable stay. Our room had a side room and was very comfortable. Great selection for breakfast. We had cocktails at the roof top bar and all the staff were very attentive.

Both pools were lovely. The highlight for us was the cycling. We used the bikes every day and cycled to the railway station in Viareggio for trips to Pisa and Florence (as suggested by the Recrption staff - we had planned to travel by bus). Very easy and the train fare was not expensive.

Would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotel.de, Escapio, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.