We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smart relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Channel Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“smart relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is only 5 years old and is very smart with lovely indoor and outdoor pools.
The Breakfast buffet has a good selection of fresh friut, bread and cakes. They also have cereal and hot breakfast. They will even make you fresh fruit juices.

We had a junior suite which was spacious and clean.

The service was friendly and excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    148
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
164
262
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Only spent one night here in transit towards Tuscany but we're already planning to include a come back to this hotel on our next trip here. Got a room with a sea view and was quite surprised to see that our room was the size of a small apartment. It even included a walk in closet.

Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. The hotel's breakfast was delicious, with a very large selection of items.

Ample free parking on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

For our trip in mid-March this year, we chose the Una Versilia because it looked very modern and recent (which it is, the hotel is just 6 years old), and because it has an indoor pool (and spa) to keep our kids happy on rainy days.

We chose the Deluxe Junior Suite, and after browsing Internet offers (booking.com) and the hotel's web site (which offers reduced rates under promotions) we called the hotel to make the reservation. The pleasant surprise what that after asking nicely for a better rate, we were given an excellent price (I think they handled it internally as a free upgrade). It seems the hotel was not full during our stay, so your experience may vary ...

Upon arrival we were received by very friendly staff, and the room turned out to be really great: Separate rooms for ourselves and the kids on the sofa bed, a flat TV in each room, two separate closet rooms to stash away our suitcases and things, and a nice bathroom. We can really recommend that room type!

What was not so great:

Internet access is VERY expensive (and the codes work only for one device at a time; however when I asked nicely, they gave me another set of codes for my wife at no charge - great service!)

The indoor pool is part of the spa area and as such off limits to children at most hours. Again, after I explained in a friendly way that we had chosen the hotel just for the indoor pool (and that our kids would behave themselves), we were granted an exception by the manager, which really improved the mood. Be careful, around the pool there is one row of floor tiles that are extremely slippery!

Breakfast was great, we even had it outside on the second day (the weather had improved for a few hours), but I must say the restaurant area in general is not very inviting. They have great architecture and good details in the rooms, but the restaurant needs a make-over to be more inviting.

I can really recommend the Una Versilia, especially at the room rate we had, and would surely choose it again the next time we're in that area.

Room Tip: Take the Deluxe Junior Suite (and call to ask for a good rate for your stay) ... and bring a 3G d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice corporate hotel in versilia, 50 mt from the seaside. a few miles from the famous forte dei marmi.
Part of the UNA group.

Setting: very modern, whites / pastel colors prevail in lobby, spa etc. enjoyable and quiet. Do not expect stunning views or crystal sea waters. This is the riviera, not Sardinia. UNA is the only cool building in the area, every other hotel looks stuck in the '60s victim of a horrible urbanization (a boring, ugly-looking strip of concrete).

Rooms: large or very large with huge windows (suites are 40-50+ sqm with separate living and walk in closet). Very clean and equipped. Bed is big and very comfy. Bathroom just ok. Nothing to write home about: shower, tub, etc all very run of the mill or below average. It reminds customer this is a corporate events hotel not a design one. And bathroom fixtures are in general among the most expensive items in renovations; here, a strategy to cut building costs.
SPA and gym: we only tried the small indoor pool. It s nice but we were there in low season and there were over 10 people. Not sure what happens during peak times / high season. Other reviewers complained about shortage of sun decks / loungers (external pool, which is big enough).
Also kids are allowed in the spa until 5pm at weekends.
Service: good and attentive. Staff is kind and helpful.
Other facilities:
- Internet comes at a hefty price (maybe they suppose companies pay for it).
- tennis courts are free but awful. They are made of 'tartan', not an accepted surface for tennis, purely because of cost saving. Perhaps not often used by guests.

All in all a nice one night stay in mid April at a going rate of 200 eur.
Checked prices on the web for August 2013: the same junior suite skyrockets to around 500 eur / night or 400 for a standard room, which I find exaggerated for what remains a nice corporate hotel not a luxurious resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, Our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosed to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee.
From this year we have changed the sunbed in the swimming-pool, now we have 45 sunbed around the pool and 60 in the park adiacent and overlooking the pool.
The room price are aligned with the Versilia market, in reference to the service level we offer.
Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is such a nice hotel, all 5 star from breakfast (best we EVER had!! )to staff. So clean, fresh and large rooms. Look out for the champagne breakfast (in the corner next to the juice bar!)
Lovely indoor pool and nice sauna/steam room in the spa! our kids loved it as it was to cold to swim out door (april) in the proper pool.
Great beach just near hotel.
Food in Hotel nice but pricy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian for lunch and dinner; UNA Café menu includes toasts, salads and hot dishes cooked in the microwave to offer hot meals cooked in the microwave, to offer hot meals all day long, until midnight.; the prices are aligned wiht the Versilia market compared to the Restaurant of the same level.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obernai, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice, clean, very good and pleasant service.
Internet should be included in the room rate!!!

Very nice garden, quiet swimming pool
and a wonderful roofbar, available when nice weather!!

Do not hesitate to stay in this hotel, my wife and myself loved it!!

The menu card should be wider!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night at UNA Hotel Versilia during our stay in Tuscany in april 2013. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and at this time of season it was very price worthy. The hotel is like a resort with swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant etc. We had booked a junior suite for the family of two adults and two teenagers. The suite had two rooms, one bedroom and one "living room" with a sofa. The room was really nice and had a big balcony. It was modern, light and clean. Beds okay but could be a bit softer.

The whole hotel was very nice, fresh and clean and the service was very good. Breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and included in the price. The little gym was ok and the spa with the indoor poos was very nice. Since we were there in the beginning of April the outdoor pool was closed so we could not try that but it looked very good.

The hotel is close to the beach, just 5 min walk and you have sea view from many of the rooms. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which lies on the third floor on the southern side of the building which is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Escapio, Hotel.de, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.