We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a luxorious touch and close to the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with a luxorious touch and close to the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night at UNA Hotel Versilia during our stay in Tuscany in april 2013. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and at this time of season it was very price worthy. The hotel is like a resort with swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant etc. We had booked a junior suite for the family of two adults and two teenagers. The suite had two rooms, one bedroom and one "living room" with a sofa. The room was really nice and had a big balcony. It was modern, light and clean. Beds okay but could be a bit softer.

The whole hotel was very nice, fresh and clean and the service was very good. Breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and included in the price. The little gym was ok and the spa with the indoor poos was very nice. Since we were there in the beginning of April the outdoor pool was closed so we could not try that but it looked very good.

The hotel is close to the beach, just 5 min walk and you have sea view from many of the rooms. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which lies on the third floor on the southern side of the building which is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    125
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
140
229
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely time on holiday here. We were lucky enough to be upgraded on our arival and so had the benefit of a 2 bedroomed suite but would still have been happy with a smaller one. The staff were very accommodating and the standards in the hotel generally excellent.
It has a great location and we took advangtage of the beach across the road, the bikes for regular cycle rides and took a trip to Lucca by train. The outdoor pool was lovely and the one day it rained a little in the afternoon the children played in the indoor pool for a while.
We were there for a week and would happliy have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location between the Apuane alps and the sea, close to Viareggio and to the motorways.
The hotel has got a wonderful swimming pool-spa, good gym and massages'facilities. The people in the staff are very kind and ready to answer to every issue. The rooms are huge and the balcons too.
5 stars deserved!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We selected una hotel versilia based upon a recommendation we read on tripadvisor as part of our Tuscan holiday.

We were glad we did, our 4 night stay with our 15 month old daughter was made very easy by the staff of the hotel with freindly service gourmet meals made to our daughters taste.

It was also nice that their were plenty of other families with similar aged children staying at the hotel which made us feel more at ease at meal times as with a toddler that does not want to sit still to long !!.

The rooms / apartments were very well thought our with families in mind with a fitted kitchen and washer dryer as well as the usual hotel amenities.

All in all a good family hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our 2 night stay was for a family of 5 and we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Very modern hotel. LA style architecture. Minimalist, white predominates. However it was very comfortable. Apartment was big with full kitchen. Great balcony outlook. Indoor pool was great. (Outside pool closed for the winter season). Restaurant was very good. We booked a package that included WIFI, tennis, breakfast and one nights dinner. It was pretty reasonable however it was off season, albeit a busy holiday weekend for Italians being around All Saints Day. A pleasure to stay somewhere in Italy that was so modern yet also comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites overlooking the pool are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spacious, clean room (Junior Suite), light and modern design.
Stuff very helpful and friendly.
Good choice at breakfast, pool bar, restaurant and bar.
Great rooftop bar.
Outdoor and indoor pool, tennis, spa
Free use of bikes (some are in sort of bad conditions, but still good for a ride to the beach or main high street)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights in early October 2012. Surprisingly difficult to miss from the roadside but once inside the complex it is impressive. Light, clean, modern and the rooms are generally suites that are very generously sized. The staff were pleasant and helpful and there was a very good choice from the buffet style breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice and eggs and bacon.
The hotel is excellent but the resort is disappointing because there is no beach 'boardwalk' so the only way to see the sea is to walk on the beach itself. Quite a lot of restaurants were closed in early October but there were enough open in the evening to choose from, November may br too quiet.
So a very good hotel in a disappointing resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore
Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#2 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Escapio, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.