We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design hotel at the sea with top quality service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Zürich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Design hotel at the sea with top quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our holiday at the UNA Versilia was great. Among others, the hotel offers extraordinarily spacious and stylish family rooms, a 25 m swimming pool in a gracious garden and tennis courts. But what we appreciated most was the excellent service: The hotel personnel is very attentive and dynamic, thank you in particular to Alba for the juices and to Elisabetta for her restaurant recommendations! We will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    165
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
170
290
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

One of the best hotels we have stayed in during holidays. We stayed 10 nights. Rooms are excellent in size and very stylish - we had a junior suite which offered two rooms separated by a hall, semi open kitchen, bathroom. Two flat screen tv's, large balcony with table + 4 seats + 2 lounge seats. Beds were quite tough (as in many Southern European countries) but the positive elements of the room made up for this slight discomfort. What surprised us is that the majority of guests in this season (last days of July, first week of August) were families with children in range of 0-14 years old and the hotel is very child friendly. Many guests from Belgium, Switzerland, Netherlands, Germany, UK in fact a very nice European mix. We stayed in a half board package from TUI which was excellent. Half board means starter and desert buffets (with plenty of options), 2nd course pasta/soupe a-la-carte, main course (4x fish, 4x meat) a-la-carte. So plenty of choice and on Monday a grill night in the roof restaurant and on Thursday a Tusan night at the pool. Sparkling/still water and coffee are free. Wine list is fine and affordable. When booking half board, it is possible to eat at the roof restaurant at a surcharge (in fact you receive discount of EUR 20 pp on your check). Cocktails and oysters with champagne on the roof are definitely recommended! Breakfast is excellent as well with everything you can imagine including fresh juice bar.

Pool is really great with sufficient seats / beds around and in garden. Unfortunately as in many hotels, some people queue up before opening hours to reserve the best spot at the pool or one of the "lounge double beds" to go for breakfast afterwards and not leave their seats/beds for the full day. Very hard for pool attendants to manage this, so I really cannot blame the hotel. It is all about a lack of social skills of some groups of tourists and you can only decide not to follow and we were perfectly happy in our "2nd best seat" the beautiful gardens, only a couple of meters away from the pool.

Beach access. The hotel has arrangements with some of the beach clubs. We visited Pardini (accross the road from the hotel) who offer full day umbrella + two chair + 1 bed for EUR 40 (10 discounted). Extra bed is EUR 5. The club offers beach guard, showers, facilities and quite a lot of space around the umbrella. Pardini is very nice and offers great and affordable lunch options, ice cream and drinks. Public beaches are a walk away but crowded and with no facilities.

Sight seeing: Lucca is closeby (30 minutes) and so is Pisa (40 minutes). Other Tuscan sites (Florence, San Gimignano) are quite a drive but doable. We loved to combine beach days and culture days and did not mind driving a little. Portofino (1h20m drive) is also worth visiting!

Other: internet - indeed quite slow but it was there and it was free for 60 minutes (and you could use the vouchers partially to reactivate them afterwards, even after days, so I really used to update mailbox or download a paper). So for me it was perfectly ok, especially as this is not a business hotel or area anyway. So no temptation to work all day. The bikes are really nice - it is a nice drive to Forte dei Marni and Viareggio with bike lanes next to the beach road.

Overall: I do consider this a 5 star-level accommodation for European standards and was really impressed by the quality offered.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared great but a higher floor / frontside room offers side-seaview which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 as part of a Tuscan vacation. 3 days at the hotel and it was the best place we stayed. Accomodation was smart, modern and clean. We had two girls under 2 with us and it was as child friendly as we've experienced.

Food was great and didn't break the bank. Nice pool and no trouble getting sun beds and you are a stones throw from a lovely clean beach too.

the breakfasts were terrific too - the smoothy bar was very good and san pelligrino on tap. the coffee was good quality too with a range of teas as well

Downsides - hotel restaurants dont open till 730 which was slighyly later than we wanted at night. easy work around though was to have a cocktail at the rooftop bar with nibbles (which were plentiful).

Would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

They definitely do not have many issues for criticism. It is not a delux level, but all functions are working very well. Its a well functioning business in all aspects. Firm 4,5 grade. I would highly recommend to all categories: families with kids, couples etc. 1 hour of internet/day is free, but connection is lousy, and they explain it by the number of guests connected. So in fact sometimes it was impossible to check email. I complained once, the receptionist offered me a one hour more free voucher, which I declined as connection was very slow anyway, but I liked that they still brought the one to my room and tried to recover the poor service. 2 recommendations for dinner: 1st place is Osteria del Mare in Forte dei Marmi, 2nd Clara somewhat 1km away which can be reached by a bicycle free rented from the hotel (the ones with front and rear baby chairs available). Both venues are of a category of EUR120-150 for two and are very good for seafood.

Room Tip: The ones looking out to the North on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a suite with our own kitchen and a large balcony, with a washing machine.
The pool and spa is great for kids (spa is limited to 09-13 for kids)

The service and the staff was ab-fab.

If I should comment something negative, it's the food. We eat at the al fresco restaurant and the breakfast, and we was not impressed (You can have in mind that we are a bit over normal in our taste). PS freshly pressed juice at the breakfast.

All in all it's a perfect hotel for a holiday in the Italian riviera with a great location, very good service and big clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just returned from an absolutely amazing honeymoon there. With all the excellent reviews, I was wondering if it would live up to them, but it most certainly did - and some! If I could award 6 out of 5, I would do.

Our junior suite had a fabulous view - the beach to the left and spectacular mountains to the right. The room was well maintained and incredibly clean - the housekeepers went in at least twice a day - the so called 'luxury' hotels in the UK could learn a lot from the UNA hotel about how to clean a room properly.

The service was very attentive and courteous, in particular Francesco on reception and Claudio at the roof top lounge. Talking of which, you simply have to eat at the roof top lounge at least once during a stay there - it was one of the most spectacular dining experiences ever.

I could write all day about how fantastic the hotel is, but in short.... literally everything about it is just absolutely first class and I can't wait to go back one day!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to a junior suite with a sea view - it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the staff are very helpful and polite at all times. The free bike hire was a particular bonus as it enabled my wife and I to visit the adjoining resorts due to the flat aspect of the terrain and safe cycle lanes. The reason we can't give 5 stars are as follows:- Be careful on the roof top party night if you are not partial to fish as that is all that is available unless you order some meat option with reception prior to the event I was not aware of this until too late, a lovely evening but there was no food for our tastes. The location is a little remote from the resort centre if you fancy a walk out in the evening for a change of scenery and should you use the lovely pool there are a lot of restrictions such as diving in even though over 2 meters deep which spoiled the enjoyment for us and finally the drinks were on the expensive side (Captive audience?). That all said I would recommend the hotel for a relaxing break with the option to see the sites of Tuscany which an easily be arranged under your own steam using the local transport systems. The hotel will meet all your requirements to enable you to unwind.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room towards the area looking over the pool for the best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.