We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sirena

Hotel Sirena
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sirena to your Saves list
Hotel Sirena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Colombo 146, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good place for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel near the sea , the manager was really nice with us and we payed 60 euros for one night and two beds without breakfast.
The equipment in the room was cheap old tv with only 6 canals, bathroom was little .
We park the auto in the parking hotel which the price included the park.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our room at the Hotel Sirena was very clean and simple and we found the hotel great for a close walk on the beach as well as easy for day trips in the area (including Pisa, Lucca, Montecarlo and Cinque Terre). They had a nice cot for our nine month old and we all slept very well. The owner was very kind to help us in planning our days and helping us gather information about trains and wine festivals in the area. The food and service at dinner was great and saved us having to try and eat out every night right at our daughter's bed time. Thank you for a great stay Hotel Sirena!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Beginning with the warm welcome of Stefano who was always helpful and very happy to accommodate any needs, to the great location this beautifully decorated hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Sirena for a week during August, a very busy time in Lido di Camaiore as most Italians take the month off and go to the seaside. The hotel has a fantastic location; a 2 minute walk from the beach, a 1 minute walk to the local bakery and fruit shops and a 3 minute walk into the centre of town.

However, with the excellent location, comes a major downside; traffic noise. The hotel is located on the Viale Colombo, an incredibly busy street with buses, trucks, cars, motorcycles and scooters using it most hours of the day and night. Our room faced out onto the street and no soundproofing was provided by the doors or shutters. Unfortunately, the buildings on the opposite side of the road seem to amplify the sound so it was noisier in our room than on the street itself. In the 6 nights we were there we didn't get a good night's sleep and were woken every morning at 7 by the rubbish trucks emptying the bins.

The room itself was mediocre with very drab decor and the flattest pillows I've ever seen. The "bathroom" was shoe-horned into a very narrow space, the space between the sink and door were so tight that you had to close the door to reach the toilet and bidet. There was no bath, just a showerhead on the wall with no shower tray so the floor was soaked and slippery after having a shower. On the plus side; two small balconies caught the sunshine in the morning and the cleaning ladies kept the room spotless.

We had breakfast in the hotel once, apart from the croissants (one per person) everything else came out of a packet. We found a little bakery just down the road and ate there every morning; 2 cappocini and 2 delicious cakes for under five euro!

The staff were very friendly, in particular the night watchman who spoke fantastic English and was very welcoming every evening when we returned.

We will definitely return to Lido di Camaiore again but won't be staying in the Hotel Sirena.

  • Liked — Friendly staff who spoke excellent English
  • Disliked — Traffic noise, poor breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirena

Address: Viale Colombo 146, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirena 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sirena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.