We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy accidental find. Thank you4 true Italian hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness to your Saves list
Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Segantini 14, 38056 Levico Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Levico Terme
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A happy accidental find. Thank you4 true Italian hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is a belated review but I wanted to make sure that I say a big Thank you to the staff and the Manageress at this hotel. We discovered this elegant, classic italian resort by accident. We were only supposed to pass through but my partner got his money & passport stolen so while we were dealing with the lost documents, we were truly stressed out. The hotel staff were phenomenally helpful. Helped us get hold of the local tourist police. When we were distressed the Manageress came out and just put a key in my hand and said,"Its okay, we will work something out....just get a good nights sleep." We did. A stay at this resort included great spa, pool, wonderful access to the gorgeous lake area and the Meals were Huge and phenomenally authentic Italian cooking. 3 meals a day included during stay! In fact, the only thing we wondered was, "How can this be a weight-loss spa programme, when the food is sooo amazing and in such surplus!!!!!" The room was gorgeous and calming. We don't know how to thank you enough for helping us turn what would have been a dreadful day into an amazing stay! We were also given a huge discounts for our room by management and stay. They were just wonderful, warm and helpful. Thank you so much. I would recommend this as an idyllic family &/or couples getaway and would love to come back to sample those wonderful cooking from the a la carte kitchen! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
73
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pianiga
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The "classic" room is nothing but basic and would need a little refurbishment (particularly in the bathroom), but is very clean and has a good view on the lake.
The wellness center and the staff of the beauty center are great.
The price for the wireless connection is too high.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

It is a family-managed hotel in front of Levico Lake. Good continental breakfast in the morning and nice coffee break in the afternoon. There is a very nice wellness centre with all the main facilities. The reception personnel was extremely friendly and gave us a lot of information about walking around, restaurants, cinemas, ecc. Regarding the room, the furniture was poor and old fashioned, the TV was very small and the bathroom was quite old and not so beautiful.
We suggest to go there if you want to spend long and relaxing time in the wellness centre (especially if you have children), but if you are searching even for a good 4-star room, you must find another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

We spent a brilliant week at the Hotel Al Sorriso in August. Our trip coincided with a stay there by the Genoa Football Team,(very exciting for our three children), but this did not detract at all from our holiday or the hospitality shown to us by the hotel staff. Although many of the staff only had a limited understanding of the English language, they went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after, and we had great fun practising our limited Italian.
Our rooms, although fairly basic, were clean and more than adequate.
We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis and were very impressed with the choice of food. The hotel quotes on it's website as providing traditional food and fresh ingredients from Trentino, (an Italian/German mix), this appeared to be the case, the food was lovely.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel pool as it was indoors, but approx 2 minutes walk from the hotel is Lake Levico, a crystal clear lake, very safe for swimming.
We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel and area to anyone.

  • Liked — Location, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness

Address: Via Segantini 14, 38056 Levico Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Levico Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Levico Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel al Sorriso Greenpark & Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.