We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable place with perfect own restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Italia to your Saves list
Hotel Italia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carbognano,19, 19032 Lerici, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lerici
Novosibirsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Hospitable place with perfect own restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good place for relevant price. Own parking. Sea view rooms with original decoration. 10-15 min walk to the sea.Reciprocal path is not so easy because you have to rise. Breakfast is standard but with excellent coffee. Own restaurant is very good: fresh and tasty sea food and other Italian courses (book the table because it is really full in the evening). Hospitable staff incl. the owner of the hotel but with lack of English. He presented us a bottle of olive oil at check-out, it was made on his own small manufacture near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

After a long day of driving, we arrived in Lerici on a Saturday night - - - with no reservations! We were delighted to see the Hotel Italia, and even happier to find a clean and comfortable room available at a reasonable price. The dinner was very good, with quick and courteous service. Breakfast was equally pleasant, with a good variety of buffet options.
I always like to find some small and unexpected delight, and here it was a shower head with lights that change color. I went to sleep with a smile on my face.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were greeted by beautiful Fransesca, daughter of owner. She was so helpful the whole time. We also loved wonderful Arian, who waited on us at breakfast every day with a smile on his face. He knew by the second day what we drank and ate. The staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms had gorgeous views, were clean, and we loved the colors, flowers, food, you name it. The outdoor patio was a wonderful place to read, relax and enjoy meeting other guests. It was a short walk to town. Id come back every year if I could! It really is true how the staff at your hotel can make your stay so, so much more memorable. We loved hotel Italia and would recommend it to anyone. Paula Mikkelson USA

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It is spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at hotel italia! Francesca at the front desk was amazing- she called to book spelunking excursions, personally drove us to her favorite spa for a manicure, called us to check that we were okay, and made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. The breakfast had a wonderful friendly server who made our eggs to order with a delicious spread and espresso or cappuccino. The hotel bathroom was newly tiled and clean and rooms were comfortable. When we left they offered to drive us to la Spezia train station and all waved as we pulled away. We left talking about when we could go back next!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean and decent hotel, a little high prize for a 3 Star. The restaurante was good, but wouldn,t repeat the antipasto dell mare. The room was clean and comfy, bit a little noisy. Overall, the best without any doubt was the staff, very friendly and helpful, and happy looking. The breakfast was Great, and it included gluten free and sugar free products, wich are really rare in this country, and it,s a nice surprise for a diabetic traveller like me

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Address: Via Carbognano,19, 19032 Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.