We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts and accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams to your Saves list
Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams
Via Lombardia 8, 73100 Lecce, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 245 Lecce B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts and accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Aedes B&B for 5 days (1 - 6 July 2014). Our hosts were charming and accommodating in every possible way. We used the Aedes B&B as a base for exploring the surrounding area and enjoying each evening a delicious meal in the old town which was only a 5 minute walk away. We had a lovely spacious and quiet room (105) which was located at the back of the house. Breakfast was fabulous with lovely breads and cakes prepared by Viviana. We enjoyed their lovely spacious garden for breakfast and relaxing. We would recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting Lecce. Thank you Rino and Viviana for a lovely stay!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed room no. 105 which was spacious and quiet and located at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very pleased with our decision to stay here. Our hosts were so hospitable and charming. Had great fun trying to communicate in different languages. The breakfast was outstanding with a variety of delicious home made cakes. Room was very spacious and bed comfortable. So handy for strolling into the city and driving out to the coast nearby. Enjoyed relaxing in the large garden.

Room Tip: Asked for quiet rooms and they were very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Aedes b and b. When we were planning our trip we considered moving around to different towns and hotels, but then just decided it would be easier to stay in one place and take a day trip if we felt like it. It was a very good decision. The room was so comfortable, big and pretty. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was big and everything was clean. We really felt at home, and after staying three nights we wished we could stay longer. Going on vacation is fun, but I find it can be hard to actually rest when you are traveling, but if you are looking to rest and relax this is a really great choice. Breakfast was great. There was a coffee machine and also regular coffee which I appreciated. The owners also offered homemade foccacia and tasty cakes. We ate inside because it was a bit chilly, but I am sure it would be lovely to eat in the garden on a warm day. The owners also told us that we could sit in the garden any time just to enjoy it. It really must be said that the owners Viviana and Rino are really lovely hosts who make you feel comfortable and welcome. I also think it should be made clear that they have only been running it for 6 months in case some reviews look more negative from before that time.
It is close to the train station and an easy walk to the historic center. We had a calm, peaceful experience while we were there! It is the perfect place to enjoy Lecce. Very good value too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Aedes resort. Our room was quite nice, large and cleaned everyday. When we went to breakfast every morning we were greeted pleasantly by the owners and then with a lovely breakfast spread in an enchanted garden. We were a 5 minute walk to the historic center. A perfect base in Lecce if you plan to then day trip to the the beach or other beautiful towns in the Pulgia region. In all, I was very happy with my experience and I plan on returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimbabwe
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I fail to understand where they get the description 'Resort' in the name. The facilities are nothing other than a B+B with a poor effort made for breakfast. Wifi is supposed to be in all rooms but we needed to go and sit in reception. When you arrive ( don't try to check in before 15.00 hours as this is spelt out before that you cannot ) you will be greeted by the un-smiling manager and you are then presented with a list of the rules of the establishment. It's location is its saving feature as it is a short walk to the old town but I would hope there have to be better alternatives in Lecce.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The name deceives - the Aedes Resort felt more like a small compound with a well maintained garden than a resort. The 3 to share room we stayed in was spacious and clean. We had some problems with the shower door and it was fixed quickly. Note though the reception, gardener and handyman appears to be the same person, so I think it takes a bit of luck to track him down.

Breakfast was included and you could have it at the garden. It’s nice and relaxing though more flowers will enhance the overall presentation. The breakfast was simple given the ambience and a more expansive menu will go well with the garden setting.

Aedes is quite well located. It’s close to the historic centre where you will find a number of tourist attractions and restaurants. Aedes Resort was reasonably priced when we were there in May 2011 and it’s worth consideration if budget is an important consideration.

When I was in Lecce last year the local football team played Bari in the local derby. Supporters filled up the main highway and you could sense the passion and excitement. Lecce is struggling to stay up in the Serie A this year and I wish the team and the city luck!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Imagine a B&B when you check IN only when the owner wants (not before 4:00 PM,not before 8:30...)
Imagine a hotel where you are pushed out at 10:00 AM;like it or not..because the same owner does not want to over work..
If you are not able to smile,dont open a business,says a Chineese word.It seems Marco Polo definitely did not stay at Aedes to teach the guy..
Ok,the hotel is nicely located.Ok the garden in well tended..
But if want a pleasant stay,wait until the unpleasant owner of today is kicked out of business... Unless you prefer being kicked out of the breakfast room for showing late..at 10.01 AM....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams

Address: Via Lombardia 8, 73100 Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 245 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aedes B&B - "The Garden of my Dream"....At only just 30 mt. from the Historical Center and at 150 mt from Rail Way Station (at only just 5 minutes by foot from the famous S. Oronzo Square and Duomo Square), rises Aedes B&B, a large and elegant house built in the early 1930s. It was just renovated and is surrounded by a fabulous large green garden about 4.000 mq. that has a big variety of old and new plants and trees. A simple walk in the garden is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aedes B&B - The Garden of Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.