We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficiency with a friendly face” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Orangerie d'Epoque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added L'Orangerie d'Epoque to your Saves list
L'Orangerie d'Epoque
Viale Lo Re, 24, 73100 Lecce, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 239 Lecce B&B and Inns
Newcastle, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Efficiency with a friendly face”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our lovely welcome was a sign of good things to come. The room was spacious with great kitchen and bathroom facilities. We felt that the owners could never do enough for us - we were even given a lift to the rail sttion after checking out! The savoury pasties for breakfast were something to look forward to each morning and never failed to delight. It was a pleasure to sit in the peaceful courtyard, beneath the orange trees. Great value for money with a beautful ambience in keeping with the beautiful city of Leece.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
59
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were so pleased to find the L'Orangerie sheltered behind heavy wooden doors from the commotionof the city. Lisa was charming and helpful with both parking the car inside the gates and showing us to the lovely, big room with vaulted ceilings. The furniture was beautiful, the view of the inner courtyard, peaceful, but best of all was the air conditioning available on a hot July afternoon. It was only a short walk to the "centro storico" and dinner in the evening. The basket of fresh baked goods and fruits added to a wonderful in room breakfast.

Room Tip: Both rooms were beautiful. If you arrive early, you might get your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very conveniently located in a quiet street on the edge of the old city (and away from the crowds). Beautiful ancient building with dreamy garden. Wonderful huge room exquisitely decorated even including a kitchennette. Everymorning we found at our door a basket with freshly baked pastries for breakfast, perfect way to start our days. Inside parking was available for a small extra fee (totally worth it as parking in Lecce could be tricky). Adorable host extremely welcoming and helpful with tips on restaurants, beaches and local events. Would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone going to Lecce.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ensenada,mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed 6 days at this wonderful and comfortable place, it is like a medieval Castell, the room is very spacious with high voluted ceiling, with a wonderful view to the old garden, the orangerie, the atention it is superb, Signorina Anna and Luisa they are wonderful hostesses, you feel like in your home, they leave a basket every morning with delicious bread, right from the oven, and you can enjoy coffee, tea, crakers, marmelades, café espresso, milk, fruit, etc. all this inclued in the price. This lovely mansion is about 3 minutes by walking from the historic centre, the old town, a few steps from the old castell, so its ubicaction is perfect!!! and so is the price, I did not want to leave it at the end of my holidays!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

L'Orangerie was recommended to us by the Stile Meditteraneo cooking school and we are so glad they did. The home is old and beautiful with a large quiet garden. Our room was just off the garden and we felt as though we stepped back 100 years. In the morning, there was a lovely basket on the door holding our continental breakfast pastries. Lovely. On our last day, I got totally lost trying to return our rental car. Anna jumped in her car and led us to the agency, then drove me back to the B&B. Super service! Mille graze, Anna!

Room Tip: There is only room for one car on site. Be sure to ask when booking. We didn't get it, but the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We arrived late afternoon having driven from La Dolce Vita B & B in Matera. We were able to park our car inside the large green doors from the street. All very secure. We were greeted by Anna and shown to our lovely ground floor room. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated in the French style. We had a nice little terrace looking out to the garden and enjoyed having our breakfast there each morning of our 4 day stay. As others have said, the fridge is well stocked with lovely goodies each day (included in the daily tariff). We enjoyed Lecce and its beautiful baroque architecture and there were many lovely shops. As with all Italian cities, Lecce was seen at its best at night. If you are looking for authentic local cuisine we enjoyed an evening meals at Il Rifugio della Buona. There are lovely day trips that can be made from Lecce and getting out of the city is not difficult from the B & B. Otranto is a nice seaside town and good if you want to spend some time swimming or relaxing at a beach.

We really enjoyed our time at this B & B and fully endorse other reviewers comments. However, having spent 7 weeks in Spain and Italy this was the only accommodation where the air-conditioning was controlled by the proprietors. Some days when we arrived back mid-afteroon we could not cool our room down as the air-conditioning could not be controlled from our room. Also, we woke some nights as the room had become very hot due to the air-conditioning being turned off during the night. Another small thing that could be improved is the tired bed linen and with a top sheet obviously too small for the bed. Just a couple a small improvements necessary here for that perfect stay.

Jacqui & Mike
New Zealand

Room Tip: Book early and view their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Beautiful place to stay in a really fascinating city. It was wonderful having the outside garden to lounge in. The hosts were very kind and helpful. Our room on the ground floor was very clean with beautiful curved ceilings, a table and small kitchen. This was one of the very best places we stayed on a month-long trip to Italy - and that is really saying something because the whole trip was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Orangerie d'Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orangerie d'Epoque

Address: Viale Lo Re, 24, 73100 Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your L'Orangerie d'Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Orangerie d'Epoque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.