We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINETASTING AT ITS BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PATH walks, talks & beyond

PATH walks, talks & beyond
via Salvemini 7, 73010 Lecce, Italy
+39 340 0809257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 Activities in Lecce
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Path offers truly unique active gourmet adventure and new ways of experiencing Southern Italy through its culinary heritage, finest wine and food, spanning from hands on cookery classes to introductory wine courses including field trips to local markets, cycling and walking adventures. Meet the locals and do what the locals do, talk to small producers and savor the best local food and wine, join small groups of like minded travelers, make new friends and please your sense with what's not on the touristic guides.
Coronado, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WINETASTING AT ITS BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Truly the best experience during my 30 days in Italy...the knowledge, passion for good wine, and warm hospitality made our half day with Angela unforgettable..we'll do it again when we return to Puglia....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“walking, relaxing, eating, drinking, learning, laughing and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Angela and Andrea are most definitely 'up there' at the top of this niche market. Their amazing local knowledge regarding food, wine, architecture, history and language is shared with such enthusiasm. It was so brilliant to find an organisation that caters to individual/group needs. Everything they organised was done to perfection - travel advice, connections, drivers, medical care, restaurants, sightseeing and guides - always with such warmth and generosity. I would definitely use them again and couldn't recommend them higher. Ditto SMLAUS and Charlotte - 'the luxury model' will definitely be returning to southern Italy as soon as we can. Thankyou for making our holiday such a brilliant experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“walking eating and wine tasting in Puglia with Path walks,talks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Angela and Andrea have a very smart niche business due to their friendly personality and all is provided with a smile. Superb local knowledge good fun and totally adaptable. I would recommend this company to anybody cycling eating cooking or looking for historical knowledge. I would definitely use them again and have already recommended them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food tour in Lecce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had the most magical time discovering Lecce with Andrea and Angela. An anticipated 2 hour food tour turned into an evening together followed by a visit to their gorgeous B&B, Villa Giuliana, for lunch and a walk around the garden the following day.

Between them they have inspiring passion and knowledge about food and culture. I learnt so much about Lecce and all the places that they have selected as a PATH destinations. I also felt that I left with a real understanding of Puglia and it's people having gone on the tour - there is no better way of discovering a place than though the eyes of a local.

Andrea and Angela are beautiful, caring, genuine people who will give you an unforgettable, bespoke, considered experience that comes straight from the heart - be it a food tour, cookery course or one of the walks, talks, bikes or hikes.

I will certainly be back to Puglia and feel very lucky to have met two such wonderful people.

Go when you have the chance !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Walking in Matera and Puglia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Andrea and Angela could not have been better guides and hosts. Their attention to detail and exquisite taste are exceptional. Our every need was met and they could not have been more charming, gracious and helpful and always with a smile. We were amazed at their knowledge of the local area and delighted by their sense of humour and remarkable ability to adapt and change the itinerary to fulfil our wishes and desires. We were so impressed and in awe of their capacity to please and the enormous generosity they extended to us. They are obviously highly regarded and respected by hotel and restaurant owners as well as the drivers who transported us and our luggage between hotels, airports and train stations because the service we received was outstanding.
We have had a wonderful holiday and the experience has been unforgettable. We departed knowing that we have accumulated many happy memories and new knowledge of a very beautiful region of Italy.
The self appointed and named "the luxury model" , we four ladies from Australia would be happy to recommend and will be planning a return trip as soon as we can.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PATH walks, talks & beyond also viewed

 

Been to PATH walks, talks & beyond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PATH walks, talks & beyond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.