We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Comari Salentine

Save Saved
You added B&B Le Comari Salentine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Le Comari Salentine
Via Duca degli Abruzzi 67, 73100 Lecce, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 228 Lecce B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Le Comari the middle of October and would certainly try to stay here on future visits. The room was very spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable. A delicious and plentiful breakfast of freshly baked goods, yoghurt, cereal, and even cheese and ham when the hosts found out that it would be appreciated, all made the stay a very comfortable one. As noted in other reviews, there are two flights of stairs to climb, which was of concern to us. However, Vincenzo not only came down to meet us and show us where to park, but insisted on carrying our suitcases up for us.. Being a 5-minute walk from the center of city allowed us to enjoy the city after dark, when it really is the most beautiful, with the buildings lit up. Thank you Paola and Vincenzo for making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: one suggestion: perhaps the directions of how to find the B&B for non-Italian drivers could be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
103
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Upon arrival I was a little concerned about the area.

However, the hosts advised a nearby parking area where the car could be left for free and the next morning I found out that this parking area is very popular, with every space filled!

The room was spacious and comfortable, wi-fi worked very well particularly in the bedroom. Breakfast was good, typical Italian cakes and coffee.

Hosts offered advice on places to visit in Lecce and the B&B is within walking distance of the centre, so no need to take the car.

Lecce is nice, lots of historical sites to see, well worth the visit. Pleased I came and very happy with the choice of accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A pleasant discovery, a B&B which I highly recommend. Near the city center but with the possibility to park the car, cheap, spacious rooms with all the comfort, kindness and sympathy to Paula and Vincent, who will cuddle you and make you feel at home. What more do you want?
One of the best ways to stay in Lecce.
Giuseppe

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

In September 2012 I came to Lecce for a three day conference. After having travelled half way around the world Alitalia failed to deliver my luggage. However the host of Le Comari Salentine offered to take me in his own car to a shopping mall to buy clothes. This was on a Sunday afternoon.
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of October 2012. Our hosts were helpful and friendly. They even bought me a small present when realizing it was my birthday while we were there. Our room was clean & modern & nicely decorated. The breakfasts included fresh local pastries.However the best thing about it was its location - just round the corner from the hub of the city centre where there are numerous good restaurants & bars - also just 5 mins from the railway station where a network of local trains will take you lovely places in the surrounding area - we visited Martina Franca, Ostuni, Otranto and Gallipoli.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very well placed to see the city, good sized room with bathroom as shown on
website, breakfast buffet to help yourself, and reasonably priced. Owners
friendly and helpful and told us where to park for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata , india
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved my time at the B&B Le Comari Salentine earlier this month . The location is very central... close to the train station and bus stop ...and only 10 mins walk to the old town center . The place is beautifully done up and my large twin room , which faced the street, had a lot of light and fresh air . The breakfast was excellent and there was a fridge and microwave that one could use at other times . Most of all the owners were very helpful , providing a lot of information on what to see and do in Lecce.

Lecce itself is very charming ... and a good base for day trips to other locations such as Otrano and Gallipoli, which I enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Le Comari Salentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Comari Salentine

Address: Via Duca degli Abruzzi 67, 73100 Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed&breakfast 'Le Comari Salentine' is a great way to spend a pleasant holiday in Lecce. Its location in the historic center, just few steps from the railway station, leads into a walk in the alleys of the old town and visit all its major attractions (Piazza S. Oronzo, the Church of Santa Croce, the Duomo, the 'Amphitheatre and the Roman Theatre, the Castle of Charles V, etc.).. It is also not far from the main thoroughfares to reach the major resorts of Salento. The name 'Le Comari Salentine' (the Villagers from Salento) is inspired by the creations in clay of the artist Maria Gabriella Epifani showed in its workshop in Lecce and in the B&B.We welcome our guests with a tasting of typical products of Salento served in the traditional way. The two chambers 'Comare Irene' and 'Comare Rosa' are spacious and tastefully furnished and can accommodate up to four people and are equipped with bathroom, heating, air conditioning, digital TV, WiFi, a small cuisine (only Comare Irene), angle children's games, sofa bed, desk, electric kettle, hair dryer, etc..The area where buffet breakfast is served morning offers a wide selection of fresh products and is equipped with fridge, coffee maker and toaster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Le Comari Salentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Le Comari Salentine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.