We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at this hotel was a delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419 to your Saves list
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
viale Torre del Parco, 1, 73100 Lecce, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lecce
Tocane Saint-Apre, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Staying at this hotel was a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Hotel Torre del Parco is situated just short of the old city. It’s a fine and very fancy historic hotel in buildings going back to the 15th century. One has to ring to have the gate opened; several servants came to take our luggage, and I was able to park the car only a short distance away for 1.50 eiros for all day & night till 7am the next morning.

Room Tip: Our room was small but pretty with a fine shower room & walk-in dressing cupboard. There are 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    21
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
53
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecce, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel combines exquisitely furnished rooms, large dining rooms, beautiful courtyard, old tower with frescoes, paintings, decorations, roof terrace, lush garden, details. Torre del Parco is one of the best historical hotels in which I have ever stayed.
Breakfast is abundant and food is delicious. Do not miss its omelets, made on the spot right in front of you by talented cooks who strike the perfect balance between fresh cheese and ham for non-vegetarians.
Verdi, Mozart, Bach playing in the background. This hotel exudes a magic atmosphere turning a business stay into a dream.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a wonderful hotel!!! Set in a medieval convent built in 1600 and also contains a tower that was used a a prison! Within walking distance of the gate into the historical center of the town. The rooms are magnificent! The details and furnishings are fabulous! The inner courtyard contains huge old trees that provide wonderful shade and atmosphere. Luisa, the receptionist was so kind and friendly and helped us find our way around Lecce. We would return to this spectacular hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Spring for a "superior" room...well worth the small cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Torre del Parco is a beautiful and historic building dating back to 1419, conversion to hotel has been done sympathetically preserving it's grandeur and character, at the same time creating contemporary and comfortable rooms.

We found the staff to be very helpful, giving tips on parking, map, directions etc.

There's a wide range of choice at breakfast including fruit, meats, cheeses, pastries, freshly pressed orange juice and omelettes cooked to order.

The hotel isn't in the old town but a 10 min direct walk (it's a straight road). the hotel doesn't have parking however there's public parking outside payable by the hour or within 50m there are spaces at 1.50 Euro/day which we found the best option. You can pay for several days at once, a parking 'day' starts in the morning, it's not a 24 hour price - so to avoid an early start / moving the car / a parking ticket, you may want to pay enough for your day of arrival and departure (and the days in-between).

Other highlights of our visit to Lecce were Pasticceria Natale for Ice Cream, Mamma Elvira for food and wines by the glass; we also ate nice antipasti at Bar Moro which is centrally located thankfully just away from the beaten track and all the better for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late June, and we were very pleased with it. Yes, it is a little tricky to find the front gate and buzz for entry, but once inside, you are in a different world. The hotel has been built in an old castle, and all the improvements are very appealing. After passing through a small hall with the front desk, you find yourself in a large, beautifully-planted courtyard, with several chairs and tables for guests.

While our room was not enormous, it was large enough to be comfortable--and our marble bathroom was huge. All around the hotel there are delightful outdoor areas to enjoy. Breakfast, served in the courtyard, was ample and fresh. We had a nice selection of fruits, breads, and eggs. We had read a tip on Tripadvisor to ask our server for freshly-squeezed orange juice. A real treat!

Best of all, the hotel staff was always welcoming and helpful. Also, the central city of Lecce was an easy walk from the hotel--maybe ten minutes or so. We walked there two or three times a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

You can wander around the castle and explore at your own leisure. The rooms are amazing. The breakfast is excellent. A different but very special hotel. The only problem is finding the front door when you arrive. Parking available next to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma, california
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed her in June 2012. We happened to stay during the week when there was no real large groups/functions happening at the hotel. The hotel is easy to find, though the entrance was not. There is a large, locked gate. You must ring the bell to get in. Parking is on a nearby street for 1.50 Euro a day. You should ask at reception to see the tower portion of the hotel during your stay. They will give you a tour if the tower is not is use for an event. The rooms are luxurious, well-lite and surprisingly quiet. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower. This was a very comfortable place to stay for two nights. The breakfast is wonderful, with cream tarts and cheeses and fresh squeezed orange juice (ask the waiter to squeeze you some). Lecce is a lovely city to visit, though the food is diabolically bad. I swear, we could not find one decent place to eat. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the old town. The city is very safe, so no trouble walking to and from the old city at night, though it did get tiring after a full day of touring the city to walk back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a superior room. It is well worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419

Address: viale Torre del Parco, 1, 73100 Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre del Parco is a medieval fortress dated back in the 15th century and located in the heart of Lecce, just a few steps away from the historic city centre and a few kilometres away from the most dreamy beaches of the Salento coast. The historic hotel is located inside the ancient monastery which was built in the 600 on the ruins of the 15th century complex composed by the Tower, the Prince's Palace, the base of the state's mint and the Court. Our luxury rooms, finely furnished with antiques but also equipped with all the modern comforts have direct access to the Relax Area where you can enjoy a regenerating massage from our qualified staff. Our rich sweet and savoury breakfast buffet and our expert staff wishes you good morning with fruits, pastries, homemade cakes, jam, fresh fruit juices, hot bread with salami and cheese, omelettes and typical products from Salento like the famous "Pasticciotto" and "Cornetto from Lecce". Our breakfast also includes live cooking preparations with fresh products according to your taste and preference. Gluten-free products are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.