We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Movieland Park

Movieland Park
Via Fossalta, 58 | Canevaworld Resort, 37017 Lazise, Italy
+39 045 696 9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Attractions in Lazise
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Valletta, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went to movieland studios in mid August. Was impressed by the lack of people during the morning, which was of great benefit for us as we could go on rides as often as we wanted without waiting in queues. Then people started coming over for the main attractions, which were the shows. It is movieland at the end of the day. Two strong recommendations are the John Rambo show and The Illusionist. Good choice of restaurants and a decent number of shops that obviously sell Movieland merchandise. One day is enough for this park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    251
    104
    54
    38
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
oradea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not bad,but i seen before Universal Studios...and that was really incredible experience.Anyway,the horror house is an unforgetable experience.6 from 10!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average theme park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The park is not crowded even in the high season, but there are not that many attractions, and if you are planning a visit to GardaLand, then this is a total waste of time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A smaller theme park, but full of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Going to Movieland after Gardaland was a bit of a risk, as we knew it was much smaller. But we had a pleasant surprise to see that it was big enough to keep us entertained for almost two consecutive days, with lots of shows, for adults and kids, and nice rides. We experienced KITTSuperjet boat ride for 5 times, so much we enjoyed it, having also the luck to get a window of opportunity when not too many people were around, being busy with one of the shows, which meant that we had no longer than 5-10 min in the queue.
A little warning: it can get a bit scary for kids under 8, so it is good to ask the staff about each ride which is not clear, as it is better to avoid a scared child in tears. Otherwise, there are plenty of places where the little ones can get entertained.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small theme park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Much smaller than the larger theme park in Italy but I enjoyed it wasn't packed reasonably priced and rides for all ages

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movieland Park also viewed

Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Lazise, Province of Verona
Lonato del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Movieland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movieland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.