We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molino Rosso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Molino Rosso to your Saves list
Molino Rosso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale Selice 49, 40026 Imola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Imola
Skiathos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

It's not very often you find such a good hotel when travelling without going miles off your route. This hotel is ideally situated with everything you need, a wonderful restaurant which is inexpensive for both wine and good food. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms very comfortable. Also has a secure car park.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    47
    28
    11
See reviews for
16
13
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
muscat
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending Cersaie, not cheap and certainly not 4 stars as advertised. But that something I noticed in Europe, all their 4 stars hotel would compare to a 3 or even 2 stars in other countries, and the. They are priced like a 7 stars hotel. In this case, the room was average but we were paying over Euros 200 and had to travel for 30 minutes to the exhibition. On the other hand, hotel/motels near the exhibition were unrealistic in their price range and therefore made this hotel an ideal choice. Breakfast was average, rooms were clean and staff were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUERNSEY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everything that a business man wants when attending the tile faire in bologna.
Clean and tidy rooms.
I will say however that the water pressure for showering is not that great in the far end of the hotel.
Food is really nice and the outside bar at the front is so relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose your room near the back end as it is on a roundabout and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Italian Job Rally 2013 saw us staying with our minis for a few nights at this hotel with very easy reach of the motorway. our rooms were all behind the hotel so that we could park our classic minis by the front door of each room under cover. the hotel rooms were good with minibars,good showers/bathrooms and comfortable beds. rooms were a good size too. the hotel restaurant serves good Italian food with good service and decent prices. the hotel pool is open air and we were able to use it as the weather was warm. The back of the hotel was given over to our service van to repair minis . the bar is extensive with a great terrace outside for smoking and relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those needing a base whilst touring. breakfast is decent but not agventourous. avoid the croissants as they are way to sugared and ask for capuccina rather than use the machine

Room Tip: book an annexe room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a company visit, the hotel is located next to the autostrada so suffers badly from road noise, plus the rooms are poorly insulated so you can hear everything in your neighbours room. The staff are great though, I forgot my plug adaptor (silly boy) but the girl on the front desk found me one,bless her. The restaurant is good and the staff all speak some English, shame on me for not speaking good Italian. Another problem is the hotel is too far from the town centre to walk, if you did try you would probably be ran down by a truck within 20yds. The hotel is thought of by the locals as one of the better ones in the town, I stayed at the Il maglio the time before and found it to be the better option.

Room Tip: Don't have a room facing the autostrada it's bloody noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasilava, Belarus
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for the family holidays after Christmas. There are some good and some bad things about hotel Molino Rosso.
Good things. It is located close to the highway and it is easy to find. The parking lot is huge maybe because the hotel is considered to be a motel too. The room where we stayed was very big and bright. It had a big Jacuzzi. We had a tiny balcony in our room. The bed was extremely comfortable. When we were having breakfast and the dining room run of the brioches the waiter offered different ones from the Hotel café. They looked nicer and fresher.
Bad things. The Jacuzzi did not work properly. The breakfast at the hotel was scanty. The juices were not fresh. When orange juice in the machine was over nobody refilled it. The breakfast supposed to have scrambled eggs and fried sausages but we never saw them. In the end we drank coffee with some cookies. I would say the breakfast did not match four star hotel breakfasts. TV in the room was small and old. It had limited options of channels. The lift in the hotel is worn and noise. The fourth floor was cold but only in the corridor.

Room Tip: The fourth floor had a cold corridor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This motel was booked by my friend as a stopover on our way through to Bagnara di Romagna, very nice, clean, quiet and friendly motel with a lovely buffet breakfast and 1200 midday check out which suited us fine. excellent wifi access offered as part of the accommodation and you did not have to keep logging in eve if you leave the premises it just comes back on which is different to other accom ovation I have stayed at in Italy.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new part so I am not sure of an other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Molino Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino Rosso

Address: Via Provinciale Selice 49, 40026 Imola, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Imola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Imola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Molino Rosso 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a couple of steps from the Ferrari motoring racing circuit and nestled in the green area of the City of Imola, the Hotel Molino Rosso has been built on the structure of an old mill and is distinctive for its range of facilities, refined and elegant interiors and its service which is always punctual and precise. Forty years of experience and high level professionalism have made the Hotel one of the most appreciated points of reference in the sector where tradition and innovation merge in a unique and comfortable building. Polite service, latest generation equipment and constantly renovated interiors have made it the perfect place for business tourism, cultural groups, sports teams as well as passing guests, holiday tourists and for conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Molino Rosso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Rosso Imola
Molino Rosso Hotel Imola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molino Rosso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.