We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, exceptional diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria San Lorenzo

Save Saved
You added Fattoria San Lorenzo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fattoria San Lorenzo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Trappola, 58100 Grosseto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Grosseto
Vicente Lopez, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, exceptional diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed overnight while driving from Florence to Sorrento and after seen the place and tasting the food, we regretted not staying there more time. The rooms are very comfortable, the pool and pool area very nice, it is inside a farm or ranch of about 400 hectares and the restaurant is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
46
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grossensee, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a great time at Casa Livia. The house was nicely furnished and the manager did everything to help us with whatever we needed. The weather was still warm so our children could enjoy the beautiful pool which was still open. We also appreciated the breakfast service - each morning, we found fresh rolls and croissants on our terrace. We would definitely recommend Fattoria San Lorenzo for a stay at this time of the year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been in San Lorenzo for about the 7th time this year, which says a lot about our passion for this place. The entire complex is well maintained and permanently refurbished. The reception is not only very friendly and customer focussed but also helpful in many respect. Every year we see some not only small changes in the furniture or equipment of the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped and offers sufficient devices even for quite comprehensive cooking. The place is well located in a distance of about 10km from a nice beach. Also, it is a good starting point for city tours to Roma, Sienna, Firenze or Pisa. Besides, Grosseto is a charming small town nearby. The restaurant at the site has a new chef since this season and has reached a very adavanced level - we enjoyed it much! For sure: we will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent a great week at Fattoria San Lorenzo last summer. The people from reception are very kind and extremely helpful. Not only to give advice on restaurants or places to visit, they did a great job sorting out a doctor's visit one day our daughter was sick and kept checking if we were OK. They also attendeed every request to fix little things (like changing a light bulb or checking on a malfunctioning dishwasher) very quickly and properly. This is great when you're with kids and want a restful holiday.
The apartments are very comfortable, having air conditioning in Italian summers is a plus, beds were good and large (which is not a standard in Southern Europe) and the kitchen is well equipped. Most apartments have a barbecue as well. The whole property is very beautiful, the swimming pool is great, large enough for all the guests and surrounded by green and plenty of shadow when the Tuscan sun gets just too much. Even in high season, you have a fairly quiet stay, as the separate terraces allow for some little privacy, and the guests (families) were nice and proper too, a mix of Italian, French, German and Dutch tourists.
There's a shopping mall 2' away by car, with an excellent supermarket and other facilities (also to get yummy gelati!), a welcome break to do your groceries in a cool place while it's very hot outside. We had dinner at the Fattoria one night and it was great too, but what was really fantastic: the fresh bread service every morning at your door.
The beach is about 10km away. We went one day, but it was very crowdy, so we decided to enjoy the swimming pool the rest of the days. There's a lot to do and lovely towns to visit in the area, like Montepescali (try Osteria Pizzeria Sotto Le logge!). Great to have a car to see all these places, although a more suitable plan for other seasons: summer temperatures are just too high to do much more than chilling by the swimming pool or under the trees shadow.
Only thing to keep in mind: if your apartment is close to the entrance, you may hear the road traffic closeby, which is a pitty if you're looking for a totally quiet, rural vacation. Otherwise, an excellent accommodation to discover the Maremma region.

Room Tip: Almost all apartments have their own terrace, except for a few (the older ones). On the other hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My colleague and I stayed in April 2012 in this very nice accommodation. Separate bedrooms and shared living, tv-room and kitchen. Within ten meters in front a lovely swimming pool to cool down when it is hot. We were there for a school exchange and had a quiet stay because it was early in season. Which means that the evenings and night were cold. Mind the extra cost you must pay for that. We didn't have to pay as a compensation for the problems with the air-conditioning. They were not complete season ready. When the appartments are fully booked it can be a bit noisily. Dust from the ceiling can keep you busy cleanig now and then.
The staff was very helpful. We had to work in the city of Grosseto high school and biked everyday ten minutes. In our spare time we biked into the countryside and to the coastal environment and nice villages. You need your own transport, don’t rely on public transport on this spot. I hope to come back next April.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east/ southside in colder periods like April. In hot summer I can imagine you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent one week in April 2012 in Fattoria San Lorenzo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Despite the fact that we arrived when the reception was closed, everything was organized perfectly and we found a cosy heated apartment. This was great since in April the evenings are still pretty cold. Also a table at the restaurant was reserved for us.
We are a family of 3 and stayed in a two bedroom apartment in Tenuta Livia which was very clean and well equipped with Tuscan style furniture. The surrounding gardens are beautiful and well kept.
The location is ideal for trips to the beautiful Maremma. There is plenty to see. Grosseto is just a few kilometers away. Also a shopping center with a good supermarket that offers everything is close (2,5 km). The beaches and a beautiful nature reserve are also only a few kilometers away.
Isacco and Serena are extremely friendly and gave us good advice on what to do or see in the surroundings. We will definitely return. Thank you and Best Regards

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

I hope this is the one,the hotel that received us,the naufragiats from costa concordia crew members,the employes from the hotel made miracles for us,they kepted the calm and kindness,i will always remember them. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fattoria San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria San Lorenzo

Address: Via della Trappola, 58100 Grosseto, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Grosseto
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Grosseto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria San Lorenzo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria San Lorenzo, with its 450-hectare estate and 3 farmhouses, offers 38 comfortable holiday homes in Maremma. There apartments with two, three or four rooms, with private entrances, swimming pools next to each house, green areas and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Escapio, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fattoria San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.