We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Podere Cirene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Podere Cirene to your Saves list
Agriturismo Podere Cirene
Via Giuncola 46, 58100 Grosseto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Grosseto B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our trip trough Tuscany to relax a little bit at the beach and pool.

Staff is very nice! The hostess speaks good english and is very helpfull to accomodate your needs in the agriturissimo and outdoor activities in, for example, the adjacent Maremma Natural Parc.

If you want to go to the beach in Marina di Alberese, make sure you go early. There is limited parking space and there can be a long queue.
Good alternative is Feniglia beach, 45 minutes south.

Two times we had diner in the agriturrisimo, and both times it was definitely in our topdiners in Tuscany. Very good price/quality!

Room Tip: Book early then you get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have quite considerable experience of the wonders of agriturismo in Italy but I would have to rate this as one of the very best in which we've stayed.
It's easy to find though there's a nice remoteness to the house which means it's quiet and you can enjoy the marvels of a Tuscan night-sky!
The rooms are very well-proportioned and comfortable, with everything you need. A good bed; solid walls which means no noise from other rooms; efficient shower and even a small terrace perfect for an early-evening read.
The Wi-Fi is strong and free, which even meant I could listen to the English radio! The communal area is peaceful and easy to rest in.
We didn't use the pool but others certainly did and clearly enjoyed it. In keeping with the rest of the build and décor it was of the very highest quality; clearly no expense has been spared in creating the place.
The staff were lovely, incredibly helpful and happy to speak English or Italian! Breakfast was exemplary and the evening meal we had was as good as I can remember; plentiful, tasty and all sourced locally.
That all of this should come at such a reasonable price is just short of miraculous! I as sure that we will return, not least because there is so much to discover in this gorgeous area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent a fantastic week here in August. The room was lovely and spacious with a large balcony - perfect for a family with young kids. The bathroom was beautiful. It made for a perfect base to explore the region on Ms Silvana's excellent advice - Pitigliano, Le Jardin des Tarots, Capalbio, in addition to the beautiful Maremma beach and Grossetto. We enjoyed the simple, good meals, la vino della casa, and the relaxing environment. We will absolutely be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we spent 4 days in this agriturismo during the height of the touristic season. after very stressfull weeks we wanted to relax and calm down, to enjoy good food and a nice area, away from mass tourism. and exactly that was what we found here. the room was comfortable in size and interieur with a nice balcony, living and bed room. the bathroom was ok in size and clean. the service was always very friendly and helpful. the agriturismo has a nice pool which is perfekt to enjoy the sun and take a little swim.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Strange atmosphere in this hotel. The owner is not particularly nice and the bathroom was not clean. At a 100 Euro one would expect it would be !
In fact, the whole region is kind of different then the rest of Toscana. The kind of clientele is as well. The visit to the parc was worth it though as the beach is very nice and I do recommend a stay in or near Siena with a full day parc visit instead of staying in Maremma and/or Grosseto. I would not even spend half a day in Grosseto itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

In fact, this hotel is close to the Parco Maremma, Grosseto. The Bikes to the Parc are free but to ride to there is troublesome said the owner of the hotel; One has to bike on the main road before reaching the bike path to the beach. The bathroom was not clean, and because of that we stayed only one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Podere Cirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Cirene

Address: Via Giuncola 46, 58100 Grosseto, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Grosseto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grosseto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Cirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Podere Cirene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;