We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience...very personal service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Orso e l'Ape B&B

Save Saved
You added L'Orso e l'Ape B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Orso e l'Ape B&B
Via colle S Massimo 16, Giulianova, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Giulianova B&B and Inns
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience...very personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Location is great. You can see both snow capped mountains and the sea from the dining area. Facility is immaculately clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The owner cooked a delicious breakfast daily, and went out of her way to give us directions and advice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
74
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

A delightful B&B situated amongst vines and olive groves, approximately 10 minutes by car from Giulianova. Traditional in style but built very recently. Our room was beautifully appointed with magnificent views over the countryside.
Cynthia and her husband were so friendly and welcomiong and we wished we could have stayed longer.
Breakfast was great and included homemade cake and tart.
Only downside are the rather noisy laminated floors. But all in all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We booked L'Orso e L'Ape B & B for its location near Giulianova, Abruzzo, Italy. It is a little out of the main road, but the owner Cinzia kindly met us at the main road and guided us to the property. It is a single building with multiple rooms. Both our rooms were fitted with convenient modern facilities, including comfordable bed.
We had a wonderful breakfast of freshly-squeezed organe juice, home-made apple studle and pie, bread with jam and jelly, yogurt, tea and coffee.
What we liked most was the hostess - Cinzia is a true hostess. We felt like we were staying at a true B & B at Cinzia's house (yes, she stays in the house) and ate home made breakfast.
We will go again after she has prepared the house wine!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed at L’Orso e l’Ape B&B for two nights in the second half of November 2010.
Set on a hill among grapes and olive trees, the B&B offers clean, nice en suite rooms with wifi. All fixtures and fittings are new. We much appreciated the individual thermostat in the room.
The host, Cinzia, did everything to make us feel at home. In addition she makes delicious cakes and jams that are served for breakfast alongside local cheese and ham. We definitely recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Orso e l'Ape B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orso e l'Ape B&B

Address: Via colle S Massimo 16, Giulianova, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Giulianova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Orso e l'Ape B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Orso e l'Ape B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.