We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice sleep over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fiorita Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Fiorita Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Fiorita Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ripoli s/n, 64021 Giulianova, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“a nice sleep over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Needed a sleep over on our way to Anconca (coming from Rome) and hotel turned out to be very nice, friendly staff, very clean, decent size bath rooms and nice location. Since we did not look for sight seeings or beaches this was perfect.
Breakfast buffet very good. The style of the hotel, including dining room is well done.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    149
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
109
195
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent 4 nights B/B at Villa Fiorita as part of a 3 week stay in Italy, The rooms were well maintained and furnished, bathroom of good size and beds very comfortable. Good swimming pool and garden area.Two of the nights we were there they hosted weddings which they appeared to cope with marvelously and did not affect us in the least as our room was well away from the action. the restaurant was the highlight as the food was exellent, breakfast had everything an italian breakfast offers plus scrambled egg and bacon on a couple of days We ate in the restaurant every night which we do not normally do but we could not fault the food and the price was reasonable. A special thank you to Franco who looked after us so well and was the consumate waiter.All the staff worked very hard to make our visit an enjoyable one even set up a big screen for the football final shame we were the only guests remaining at the end!!!

Room Tip: Book a room in the newer block if staying at weekend just in case of functions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel was almost empty the weekend and so again very quiet. The receptionist took excellent care heating the bottle for our daughter. The room was very spacious but very warm. We had the window open all day and the heating low. We had to ask for refills shampoo and at breakfast it took a while before they asked us what to drink. Very kind staff and helpfull with finding a shoppingcenter open Sundays. We had a lovely weekend and would definitely be back for that rate although our kid (2 years old) slept with us they still have to charge you some money for it.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 10 facing the garden at the end of the hall way. Maybe even better would be room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The recent building offer good hotel features at reasonable prices, excellent to stay one night for business or one week for leasure...
Rooms are clean and spacious, good breakfast, wide parking, summer swimming pool

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip, and i enjoyed it. The hotel is very quiet, and is well maintained. It has a little swimming pool, which unfortunately is not heated and was a bit cold in the begin of June. The rooms are clean, with a basic equipment although everything you need is available. Our room had a nice big bathroom with bath.
The only con is that the air conditioning wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staf.
Quiet location, close to the beach (+-10' drive) and about 45 km from the mountains.
For this kind of location, a car is recomended to explore the region.
Breakfast is OK.
The swimming pool is nice, rather small but big anough for the number of guests.
Good price/quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincs
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Good value for money for a family of 4 B & B. A good variety of food for breakfast. There is a fridge in the room which help loads for food and drinks for a family. Ask if you haven't got something, they will lend it to you....bottle opener, knife.
Very helpful at reception, gave us some quality restaurants in Giulianova that were kids friendly, most of them do not open until 8pm so be aware.
There are a few things I would change...it's not the place you can hang out your towels for drying! Better lighting in the restaurant in the evening and music to give more atmosphere. We ate in there without the children and the food was lovely, although the children wouldn't have liked it. We left them in the room which was fine, although they are 14 and 10.
Only 3km to the beach, get details of the sister hotel Hotel Juan as you can park in their car park on the front and use their beds....deck chair free, sun beds... do a deal $15 for 3 nights. Cheap compared to others and the beds are further away!
It is safe on the beach as people seem to leave everything for the next day!
Watch the under current on the beach with kids!
The parking at night is a bit of a pain as it gets very busy, be prepared for great driving and patience!

Room Tip: I family of 4 can manage in one room, under 12's are free, but you are charged for another bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fiorita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorita Hotel

Address: Via Ripoli s/n, 64021 Giulianova, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fiorita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa Fiorita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fiorita Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.