We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palladio to your Saves list
Hotel Palladio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent four nights at Hotel Palladio in Giardini Naxos, Sicily and indeed we must say that it offers an excellent customer oriented service. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Reception and were offered a drink at the terrace overlooking the sea which is very picturesque indeed. Breakfast and dinner were superb since the food offered is organic and hence it is very healthy. What's more....The staff at the Reception Desk were ever so helpful in guiding us the way forward to pay a fine as the day before our car was booked at Milazzo. We definitely recommend Hotel Palladio since first of all staff is very professional, courteous to customers and secondly it is located in a central place, accessible to beaches and Taormina.

Rita Calleja, Malta

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea are the best
See more room tips
Green Features: Food prepared by staff and was very healthy....such as jams, fruit juice. Breakfast always freshly prepared each morning according to one's tastes.....cakes are freshly baked each day and menu is prepared each day....staff even asks about any particular dietary requirements...
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    158
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
213
299
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went to this hotel for a short break of four days. When we arrived, we were shown to our room and taken to the terrace restaurant for a complimentary drink. I asked if there was a possibility of changing our room for one with sea view, since we had booked town view. There happened to be one free for three of our four days, and the receptionist gave us a great deal on the room. Fantastic view and also room was great. In fact I would recommend to spend a bit more and book sea view -much more enjoyable and relaxing. That evening we ate at their restaurant, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The fish we had was fresh and very well cooked, and the vegetables came from organic farming and were excellent. The staff was extremely helpful whenever we had a problem. In short, I would recommend this hotel to anybody. No wonder it's Nr 1 on TripAdvisor !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Definitly deserving of the number 1 place in Giardino Naxos. So easy to get to Taormina for 3 euros roundtrip. Priced fair and the breakfast was the best we had in Sicily. The Staff cant do enough for you . Location was great,easy parking nearby and what a nice beachfront to walk at night.We had a problem with the AC the first night and they happily accomodated us with another room and a partial refund which was a classy touch. You cant go wrong here.

Room Tip: spend a little more and get the seaview with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Seriously! This place is SO nice, and good ... if you stay there, you'll want to keep it for yourself. Where to start - the resort is a family one, loads of places to eat, have a drink or an ice cream, good pay beaches (€10 gets 2 of you a day on recliners with an umbrella) and nice public ones, too. But it's low on youth bars and discos ... we only found one, about a kilometre from the hotel. Then there's plenty to look at - the museum at Giardini Naxos is beautiful and moving, if a tiny bit academic for those who aren't interested in the ancient Greeks, Taormina, also with fascinating ancient sights, is just 10 mins away, Etna is 30 mins drive with wonderful walks, Catania with its beautiful cathedral and hour away, and Syracuse about 90 mins away. The hotel is small with very friendly and efficient staff, all overseen by the owner with her ready smile and fund of information. Our room looked out to sea, was spacious with a good bathroom. Wi-fi connection is easy and quite fast (an good mobile phone connection, too). Then there's the restaurant - on a charming roof terrace ... great breakfasts, with local delicacies (or eggs if you prefer), fresh-squeezed orange juice. You'll be asked if you want lunch or dinner, and have to order in advance - and the food is really, really good. Hotel Palladio is a GREAT place to spend a peaceful and refreshing holiday. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are best ... and IF you can choose, select one on the 2nd or 3rd floors. The first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Fabulous hotel! Staff are so friendly and welcoming, can't do enough for you. As soon as we arrived we were shown to our room and then taken to the terrace for a complimentary glass of wine. Perfect way to start the holiday!

Views were fantastic. We had the cheaper room that looked out on the road, but this was just perfect and we didn't feel we missed much by not having a sea view room. Especially as the terrace (where meals are served) has possibly the best view of them all. The hotel is very clean.

Food was....AMAZING! Best meal we had there. They waiting staff were very attentive and recommendations for wine were excellent. Also, the home-made ice cream was probably the best I've ever tasted.

Their website is full of really useful info. The hotel is a 20min bus journey from Taormina with the last bus back around midnight. We are so happy that we stayed outside of Taormina, as it felt that we were staying in a part of 'local' Sicily.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You will not be disappointed! We will be going back.

Room Tip: We didn't go for the sea view room, and had no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fll
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

thank you TA for your rating! after spending 10 days around sicily, this is the first place we had a great meal. Just recently the hotel open the restaurant to outside customers. i bet tney will be the best restaurant in town very soon.
we will be back.....and next time we will use also the hotel.
thank you.
Lara and Luca

Room Tip: we did use only the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews on TA and I was not disappointed. The experience at this hotel exceeded my expectations from before my arrival up to the last minute I spent there. Before our arrival, the hotel sent us quite an email with a lot of very helpful tips on what to do in the area. We arrived in the morning and were invited to breakfast on the roof terrace until our rooms were ready. The food was extremely delicious and there was a very large selection of home made treats, pastries and sweets, together with the staples (bread, ham and cheeses, eggs etc.). The roof top terrace is in itself very beautiful and overlooks the beach.

Once our rooms were ready we took up our belongings there. Our room was very spacious and overlooked the back road, I wish that I had spent the extra money and booked a room overlooking the sea like my friends did as the view is really nice. The rooms themselves were extremely clean and everything is in good working order, although if I want to be picky I must also say that the decorations are a bit dated. AC worked well and the faucets were brand new. A nice touch was that the hotel provides separate bins for recycling and organic soaps.

The location of the hotel is perfect - it is right across the street from a nice beach and there are some nice shops in the vicinity - all within walking distance. The bus stop is also extremely close so that's another big plus if like us you would like to go to nearby Taormina or don't plan to rent your own car.

My only disappointment was the bed because it is not very comfortable. But I think this could be easily solved if the management invests in some newer mattresses and beds. Nevertheless, I know that I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Giardini Naxos.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.4 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azzurra
Hotel Costa Azzurra
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.